We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sarajevo at its finest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mala Kuhinja

Mala Kuhinja
Ranked #18 of 371 Restaurants in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: European, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In our restaurant you can find daily fresh staff. We offer you a Vegan menu,Vegetarian menu and Gluten free also.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sarajevo at its finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stopped in Sarajevo for lunch on our way through the country and what a fantastic find this restaurant turned out to be. There is no menu, the chef/owner asks about allergies/dislikes and proceeds to bring out one amazing course after another. They do not serve alcohol but allow you to bring your own or the owner will run next door and pick up something for you like a Sarajevsko (one of the worlds finest beers and a signature of Sarajevo) as he did for us. Truly an experience NOT to be missed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    37
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was not only one of the best meals we had on our entire vacation, but one of the best meals we have had...period. The simplicity of the ingredients with the creativity of spices made each course more than perfect. The place is small, but comfortable, there are only two people working, and they greet you warmly and also cook your meal....there's no menu, but we were asked if there was anything we didn't eat...and I couldn't believe the bill, so incredibly reasonable. Go to this place before it becomes impossible to get into!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ShannaMiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I cannot recommend Mala Kuhinja highly enough. The owner was tremendously nice; the food was amazing. Don't miss this place if passing through Sarajevo.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in sarajevo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good food, good atmosphere, all around amazing experience. Tastiest asian food
I've ever tasted, I had a combo of chicken veggie andbeef rolled with amazing cheese. The chef that spoke with me and my lady guided our decision perfectly to get a bomb of flavors in our bellies. And the price was extremely fair.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikola X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
“Best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very small and the best place to eat food in Sarajevo. Fusion of various types of cooking styles. Highly recommended !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ppredrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mala Kuhinja also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Mala Kuhinja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing