We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
67
49
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
49
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town quiet street quiet at night location is great stay there again excellent breakfast stayed for nights nice room accommodation airport brewery supermarket smoke bosnia bascarsija fi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

when we arrived they offered us a free transportation from the airport, they upgraded our room and they offered a very amazing breakfast .. and they offered us another room after checkout to stay as we left 3 PM .. they are amazing and friendly, thank you for all of this :)
The hotel is very close to the old city.
in Bosnia, they say if you drink Bosnian water, you will be back, and sure we will be back again :)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed with our two little kids of 4 and 6 years old for 2 days in Sarajevo. The guesthouse is very well positioned as it is only a 5 min walk from the old town but still quiet at night. The ladies of the reception were very helpfull. Very good shower as well. Value for money!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Casper4Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Our group stayed at this Pension for 3 nights after travelling through the Balkans for 3 weeks. We loved this Pension. The location is great, just a short walk to the old town and a supermarket. The rooms basic but comfortable and clean.. We enjoyed our breakfast in the morning and had no problem with smokers as we were up early and had the area to ourselves. What really stood out for us was the hospitality of the staff at the Pension, they were the friendliest and most helpful we came across in our travels. On the last day of our trip our flight out was at 9 pm, but the hotel let us use our rooms until we departed for the airport at 7pm. If you are looking for accommodation which offers good value and true Bosnian hospitality this is your place.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

The Kandilj Pension was an excellent place to stay for our one night stay in Sarajevo. It is situated within easy walking distance of the old town and provides a healthy breakfast with excellent omelettes. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and functional. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. I would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Good location on a quiet street, but an easy 10 minute walk to old town. Supermarket 2 minutes walk. Free Wi-Fi. Very good breakfast served in pleasant restaurant. Staff spoke good English and were happy to give lots of valuable information about Sarajevo.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews