We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

been in hotel Michele in Sarajevo. Probably the most welcoming staff ever. Great location, surprizing, perfect mix between european and oriental worlds. Nice furnitures everywhere, located very close to the city heart (only a few stairs). I strongly recommend this hotel if you go to Sarajevo. And if you don't, change your plans and go there, Bosnia is a lovely country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Michele Sarajevo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 268 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a great hotel. We were met by Najda who quickly checked us in, We inquired a out a restaurant and were directed to Inacuca which is another must.

The rooms are eclectic which I prefer over a cookie cutter hotel. The weather was cold and the room heater and shower provided plenty of heat.

In the morning we had a great breakfast with an offer of eggs being cooked any way I wanted them. The room for breakfast is beautiful with many antiques, There were cloth napkins and table cloths with great coffee and fresh juice,

After returning from seeing the city we came back and met the owner Dada and her two sons Kentan and Kerim who provided us with information about the hotel and the antiques.
They offered us a coffee and a small glass of home made grappa, The smoothest I have ever had,
The family and the owners friend Alen made our stay feel very welcoming and not just a patron of the hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel and wish more were like it,n

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during a weekend visit to Sarajevo. The hotel is in a great location - a short walk to the old town. The rooms are comfortable and modern (free wifi too) as is the whole hotel. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Sarajevo.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Liam025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed there during the summer and loved it: beautiful big room, great location (really close to the city centre) and warm and friendly people. A bit hard to find (even with a map) but definitely worthy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very pleasant design hotel with super staff! Pleasing blend of modern and traditional very well combined.
Rooms are big and comfort, I liked beds with firm mattress.
Staff are very friendly, lady works at breakfast is so professional and nice, she brought everything we wished, we should not say, she is working really great job! They served Bosnian coffee which I liked the most! Breakfast buffet is decorative with varied and good food.

Hotel is situated in small street above, so find instruction on map before you drive there, or use GPS.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina30_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We enjoyed several nights with pleasant employees, a quiet room and an unbeatable proximity to the center of Sarajevo. Just a few stair and you are there. Compared to the general price niveau the hotel is not cheap but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaus999677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had there been heat in the radiators in mid October when the temperature got down to 8 degrees C at night I might be writing a more positive review. But there was no heat.

A space heater slowly warmed the room and by the second day the room was warm enough to use without sweaters.

The lamps were weak throughout the hotel so it felt dark during the evenings. With the reception rooms icy cold it felt a bit unwelcoming to stay in the public areas.

The day staff were welcoming and knowledgeable but once the evening staff came on they were trained to be night watchmen not concierge's. They should be trained to recommend restaurants, bars, sight seeing etc. They had no such knowledge.

The Hotel itself is supposedly in a building built without proper permissions - or so said my friends in the town. But that means it has a wonderful quirky decor - such as frescoes on the ceiling, butterflies on the wall etc.

For the price of about euros 50 a night it was good value but if it was more then I would recommend elsewhere.

Location is close to old town (10 minutes walk away) but up and down a steep hill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.7 mi away
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
#5 of 68 in Sarajevo
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#3 of 68 in Sarajevo
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 68 in Sarajevo
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#6 of 68 in Sarajevo
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Old Town
Hotel Old Town
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Michele Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michele Sarajevo

Address: Ivana Cankara 27, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range: $85 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Michele Sarajevo 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michele is a small, discrete and family run boutique hotel located in quiet residential area, Sarajevo city centre. Situated in small narrow Street (which is typical for Sarajevo), few hundred meters from main pedestrian zone and just few minutes from Old Town and all other attractions. Opened in 2006 provides high level quality of accommodation and service. Since then it’s been visited by many famous people who visited Sarajevo such as: Bono Vox with family, Richard Gere, Kevin Spacey, Morgan Freeman, Steve Buscemi, Terence Howard, Michael Moore, James Brolin, etc. If you are looking for a spa, gym, or pool this may not the place to go, but if you want to experience the elegance and soul of old town Sarajevo there is no better hotel in the area! Hotel Michele is pleasing blend of modern and traditional very well combined.Furnished with antique furniture, paintings from famous artists and many other things which would better find their place in some museums gives it a charming appearance and makes you fell cozy and warm.. The staff is English speaking, helpful and friendly and will answer any question. For convenience for our guests we have indoor and outdoor park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Michele Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing