We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hecco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aziza(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hayat(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Safir(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kovaci(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Divan(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel Mejdan(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
11
33
21
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
33
21
9
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2006

I stayed at Hotel Hecco for a week in July 2006 and can really recommend that place. It's pretty, clean, has friendly stuff, a surveilled parking spot and good breakfast. Prices are moderate and fair.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank novala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

I attended a friend's party celebrating his recent wedding in his native Sarajevo last month, and he made arrangements for the international guests to stay at the Hotel Hecco. The price was greatt (about $50 a night). The staff was friendly and helpful in arranging taxis and the like.

While the computer in my rooms (I was there twice, first three nights and then two nights at the end of my trip) didn't work, they supplied the hotel laptops to use the broadband Internet connection which kept me plugged in via e-mail, etc., while I was in Bosnia.

The breakfast was plentiful, with great fresh tomatoes and cucumbers, and the usual European spread. My only complaint with breakfast is the coffee, which was disappointingly un-Bosnian (think murky dishwater).

The streets outside could be noisy at night, but that's not the fault of the hotel. The 10-minute walk into Baščaršija, the Old Town, is steep, but easy.

And the small market is especially friendly, especially when I had a 100KM note I wanted to break into a smaller one (which sometimes results in grumbling). I bought a bottle of water and a bag of potatoe chips for 2KM and the owner gave me change with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2006

I have stayed at this hotel on three occassions now and I have not been disappointed! The reception staff were excellent, very friendly and professional.
My single room was a little on the small side but catered for my needs with the added bonus of having a computer in the room with free broadband access to the internet.
The rooms are clean, although some can be a little noisy due to the main central stairway having stone floors and being rather echoey.
The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the main square in the old town, and the hill to the hotel is rather steep. However, taxi's are plentiful at the bottom of the hill and, with a bit of light persuasion they will take you to the hotel, albeit a very short journey. A tip helps!
All in all, a great little hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2005

The Hotel Hecco is a new hotel within walking distance (please note, a steep walk up )from the old city/Turkish Quarter of Sarajevo with its interesting shops and many restaurants and coffee shops. Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable; a continental breakfast buffet with juice, breads, meats and cheeses, and coffee or tea is included; and the staff is great-very personable and helpful.The price is affordable at 100 KM ( about $50.00) for a double room. Parking is available.

13  Thank primadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews