We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$68
View deal
Agoda.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Booking.com$76
Priceline$75
eDreams$76
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
16
21
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
21
12
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you want to stay in the centre of Sarajevo at reasonable price, hotel Astra is great choice.
Don't let the entrance through the hotel cafe and small reception put you off.
The room I got was quite big with large and comfortable bed, nice and clean bathroom, TV, A/C, free WiFi...everything you need whether you are coming for business or as tourist.
Hotel is located in the city centre, near Bascarsija, close to caffes, restaurants and shops.
If you are coming by car, you can use the garage of hotel Europe.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank January27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Good prices. Very very kind staff, nice rooms, very confortable and clean. Good food. Perfect location. The double rooms are very nice. Big windows, the hotel is very quiet, the staff will helps you always. You are able to use swimming pool and spa froo Hotel Europe. Just 20m from tehere. For free

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azraisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a great hotel. I had a spacious room and bright bathroom with jacuzzi in bath. Comfortable bed and good breakfast. The hotel is very central and walking distance to all the sights. Staff were helpful and friendly. The small bar/cafe is art deco. My only complaint is that glasses of wine were served in small 187cc bottles. I hate that!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drjackyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

staying in Astra hotel for a business visit was a mistake as it is located in the centre and the bars are working 0-24. very noisy, extremely noisy and poor menu. the staff was really nice and supporting but when you are not sleeping for 4 nights, you just want to leave asap. however, if I decide to visit Sarajevo as a tourist, the location would be perfect. You can have drinks as many as you would like and just go to your hotel room :) and you are in the centre of the town.

Room tip: top floors to have at least some quite illusion :)
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonja2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when visiting friends in the city. We enjoyed the breakfast, the staff, and the location. We had a hard time finding other hotels with their own bath and this was good for the price. Only complaint would be the noise in the evening.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiemary2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews