We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASIC!”
Review of Hostel Check Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Check Inn
Ranked #11 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Sarajevo
Gradac, Croatia
1 review
“FANTASIC!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

A beautiful calming oasis on the doorstep! So friendly and welcoming, the staff can not do enough for you. Rooms are really comfortable and kept beautifully clean. The location is brilliant, yet once you step inside the doors, you colud be anywhere! Just what you need after a busy day exploring the city or shopping.
Would highly recommend and definitey would stay again given the opportunity.
A big thank you to the wonderful staff for a fabulous stay. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Rooms along the street have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostel I, Front Office Manager at Hostel Check Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
It was our pleasure to host you and we hope that you gonna visit again our hostel and Sarajevo.
Thank you for good words.
Hostel Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    5
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
5
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hostel is literally a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle of the city center, but yet is nice and comfortable. The room, my wife and I had, was spotless and clean and had the necessary amenities. The free WiFi throughout the hostel was, surprisingly, exctellent. You can also get a Tea/Coffee 24/7 at the same place. All the staff was pleasant and helpful too. I really can't fault this hostel and would recommend it to anyone to visit the capital city of this country.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank José Figueres F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostel I, Owner at Hostel Check Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we hope that we were better then you expected. Thank you for this kind words, that means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very nice hostel with proper rooms, a lot of space and friendly hostel workers. Rooms are build with quality, beds are comfortable and the surrounding area is amazing! It is placed in the middle of the city with many options to go out and have fun. 10/10, would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The single room was very nice in my opinion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MathiasFreudenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostel I, Owner at Hostel Check Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Your review means a lot to us . Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

As title says itself, it is probably the best place to sleep if you are looking for hostel in Sarajevo and especially if you enjoy going out. It is located just next to main concentration of night clubs/bars/pubs that you definitely need to visit if you are coming to this city. Rooms are nice and have a nice warm design. Also it is important to mention that staff is nice and they will try to help you if you need anything. All this is received for the cheapest possible price. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SemirS393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostel I, Owner at Hostel Check Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Hello and thank you for staying in our hostel.
Till next time.. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postojna, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Perfect location.
Pleasant stay.
Staff were very nice, polite, smiling.
Very clean and tidy.
New rooms, modern furnished.
Nice sleep on the bed.
Free tea and coffee.
A little gift surprise at check-out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostel I, Owner at Hostel Check Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you Jana.
Hope to see you and your friends soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hostel was fantastic!! What a fabulous little find this was. The staff is so nice and pleasant and makes the whole place just shine. The first thing you notice are the smiles of the employees. The location is awesome as well. My room was very very clean. What makes this hostel however is the staff, not only are they efficient, professional and fluent tin English but they actually care about your stay. Cant wait to stay here again :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostel I, Owner at Hostel Check Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Hello Anna,
sorry for late response and thank you for this beautiful words about our hostel and staff.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

was a nice clean place,showers and toilets,a bit small but charming hostel in the heart of sarajevo,nice gentile staff,great people,i guess is quite popular cuz it was full when i came,if u visit sarajevo defiantly u gotta try this place

Room Tip: the room close to the bathroom is ok,4 beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AldoMedrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostel I, Owner at Hostel Check Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for this kind words, that means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#6 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Boutique Hotel
City Boutique Hotel
#8 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opal Home
Hotel Opal Home
#15 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#12 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
#3 of 153 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Check Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Check Inn

Property: Hostel Check Inn
Address: Ul. Sime Milutinovica Sarajlije 15, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina (Formerly Hostel Inn)
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to feel peace and harmony during your stay in Sarajevo and if you want to feel the heart of Sarajevo bazaar then you have come to the right place. Hostel Check Inn is the perfect base to explore Sarajevo both for the large groups and for individuals who want companionship and entertainment. Comfort in our hostel can meet the needs of tourists and business people who are guests in our city. We are located near all the famous Sarajevo attractions such as Town Hall, the Museum of Sarajevo, Gazi Husrev-Beg Mosque, the old Orthodox church, the Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, Ashkenazi Synagogue and many famous cultural features. For your pleasant stay, you can choose 3 rooms (two with four and one with twelve beds) with three shared bathrooms. Hostel capacity is 20 beds. All rooms are non-smoking and each room has a cable TV, air conditioning, free internet connection, heating and other hotel amenities such as complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, room service of clearing away. If you are coming in Sarajevo, Hostel Check Inn is the best place for you. The staff that speaks several languages is available 24 hours at reception. At the reception you can get free maps, directions and information about touring the town and city traffic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Check Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing