We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Old Town
Nearby Hotels
$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harmony(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
$45
$40
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$133
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samm Seher Hotel(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Central(Sarajevo)
$96
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Old Town(Sarajevo)
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Divan(Sarajevo)
$90
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Franz Ferdinand(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
$42
$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
45
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
3
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great hostel in walking distance to the old town. Nice and clean rooms with spacious bathrooms (private bathroom in each dorm). Very kind and helpful staff, who do everything to make your stay pleasant! I will definitely stay in Hostel Ville again if I come back to Sarajevo!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank backpacker1497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We`ve been with 45 students from germany in hostel ville. The rooms and the service were great! Edin, the owner of the hostel, is very engaged and helpful! He did everything to make use more than 100% satiesfied. He was very friendly and speaks German. It was a great experience, thank you so much!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank studentgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights and I felt great.
Hostel is only 8-10 minutes away from old Town - city center and it is bit up hill but whole Sarajevo is in between hills so it is not an issue and taxi ride from center is only 2 Euros.

Most important is that hostel is very clean, has bathroom on every floor, nice terrace with great view on Sarajevo and nice garden.

Staff is very warm and they all speak great English with Bosnian accent which is kinda sweet :D

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaradzaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hostel Ville is only nine minutes walk to the center - old town of Sarajevo, which allows you to see and feel the atmosphere of the real old town, see the smallest (and crazy) two-way streets and old Bosnian houses where locals live which somehow gives you a feeling that you are one of them. The advantage of the Hostel Ville being not directly in the center is that it offers silence (no noices from trams and parties) at night and therefore your sleep quality is guaranteed.
The hostel itself is new and modern, offering every dorm room a private bathroom/toilet. Rooms are quite big with big comfortable beds (i am insisting on beds and sleep because for me sleeping during sight-seeing travels is very important)!
And yes, I have to highlight the terrace of the hostel which allows you to enjoy a beautiful view over old town of Sarajevo!!! At the end, I had a feeling that I am at home :)
I kindly recommend this hostel to anybody who wants to enjoy their staying in Sarajevo by getting more for less money!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spend 2 nights at this hostel in Sarajevo. It is a great place to stay! The dorms are very!! spacious and clean, as are the 'private' bathrooms every dorm has. The common room is great and again very spacious and the terrace has excellent views over the old town of Sarajevo en provides a beautiful view of the sun set!

The staff of the hostel was very kind and helpfull and made our stay really pleasent!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elss87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews