We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now called Downtown Apartments”
Review of Toplik Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Toplik Apartments
Ranked #18 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Sarajevo
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here for five days. In the most inexpensive apartment in the "cellar". But with five large windows. The apartment is around 30m2 but with a kitchen that has everything and a clean bathroom. The standard is good. The apartment was clean and well planned. I would recommend it to others with no hesitation. The owner Mansura was very helpful and service minded.

It took me just two minutes to the Pigeon Square, the most central part for tourists. There are lots of inexpensive cafees and restaurants. It is the best location thinkable in Sarajevo. With a nice park with huge trees (Atmejdan park) just next door. Great cafes and places for people watching. Theres also a supermarket in a few minutes walking distance. And to top it this side of the river is very quiet and calm. Being situated where the hill starts.

The only two minuses were that the owner wasnt available when I wanted to check in. 9AM in the morning. And that the windows were completey see through for the other residents. There was also some minor noise at daytime from the garden situated at level with the bedroom windows. I would rather have chosen any of the other apartments to avoid these problems. And not this cheapest one. But all in all a very good place to stay in Sarajevo. Also compared to 4 and 5 star hotels in this fantastic city.

Room Tip: Try to chose one of the apartments above ground floor for more privacy and cosy feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorPak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our apartment in Old Town Apartments really felt like home. I think it would be a little difficult to find when travelling alone but our taxi driver had no problems. Mansoura, the owner, was extremely helpful and kind. The apartment was so clean and peaceful, even though it was only 5 minutes walk to the middle of the Old Town. I wish we could have stayed longer. It really was like having our own apartment in the middle of Sarajevo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewPC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Trkr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank utente571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakub W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilhete_para_Dois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.1 mi away
Samm Seher Hotel
Samm Seher Hotel
#26 of 70 in Sarajevo
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Herc
Hotel Herc
#35 of 70 in Sarajevo
95 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
#3 of 70 in Sarajevo
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hostel Like
Hostel Like
#39 of 201 in Sarajevo
28 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
#16 of 70 in Sarajevo
272 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hostel Lucky
Hostel Lucky
#10 of 201 in Sarajevo
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toplik Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toplik Apartments

Address: Toplik 13 A, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina (Formerly Old Town Apartments)
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Sarajevo
Price Range: $27 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Sarajevo with the relaxing sound of Miljacka river waterfalls.In the very center of Old Town, hostel dormitories for backpackers, private apartments with double and single beds and private bathrooms, including:- Free Wi-Fi and Cable TV,- Breakfast and free hot beverages,- Parking, tour guides and much more!Welcome!Do you want to stay in the center of Old Town Sarajevo? Do you want a terrace on the banks of Miljacka river?Do you want a total of one minute walk to City Hall, the beautiful and legendary Sarajevo restaurant "Inat kuća" (i.e. House of Spite) or Sarajevo landmark Sebilj?And no hills to access the accomodation... Then visit Toplik Rooms and Apartments.Guests have access to:- 24 hour free WiFi,- Cable TV,- hot beverages of your choice, prepared by the Staff,- three delicious breakfast menus, - 24 hour access to a shared fridge and kitchen appliances,- free Sarajevo maps,- tour guides and tour details with price listing,- fresh towels, bedding and toiletries,- wash and dry laundry service,- 24 hour taxi service,- available car parking,- open terrace with a stunning Miljacka river and City hall view,- multilingual versatile literature for your entertainment,- 24 hour front desk,- non stop instant car rental service,- smoking and non smoking rooms,- heating,- family rooms,- breakfast in bed,- baby beds on demand,- and loads of fun.Guests will be welcomed by an amiable staff, who speak English and German and are always ready for a friendly conversation, preparing hot beverages for their guests and providing detailed and specific information about the city and country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Toplik Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing