We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
127
18
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
18
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews makes the difference other guests bottom bunk double bed place to stay eastern europe ivan rakija hostel beds shot city history bosnia privacy war
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 150 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Booked 2 beds in a dorm room, however when we arrived there were not 2 beds available. Instead we were offered a double bed in a dorm at the same price as 2 single beds. While we were happy to share the bed, we were not happy to be charged the same as people with single beds, when we questioned this with staff they were very unsympathetic and said that this is standard practice at the hostel when 2 beds are booked.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ZoyaS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Awesome hostel with a great welcome! Ivan is a legend and very informative about the city.

Beds were really comfy and the hostel is very relaxed and chiller.

The day tour they offer is worth the money and really enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

One of my favorite places ever, can't wait to go back to Sarajevo and stay with Ivan (my bald brother). Price was great, beds comfortable (cool setup too), stayed in many nights to watch the World Cup in the bar/common area with the other guests and hosts. Bathrooms, especially the shower area, were a bit small though. Location was great, walking distance to restaurants and the city center. Be sure to take the driving tour with Almir, that was amazing. Also be ready for a shot when you walk in.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoxDannyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

staff were lovely, understanding and very helpful. Everyone spoke English. Even though we didn’t realise we had to check out at a specific time, the owner was extremely kind and understanding, didn’t get angry or rude. They drove us to the airport for a discounted price and were very informative about where to go out, what to see and where to eat. Very proud of their past and eager to share their story. Amazing experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rocky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Very nice little hotel. Its small size makes you feel more familiar with the other guests and you easily feel at home. All the staff was very nice and we went on a nice tour around the city with a knowledgeable guide.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank absuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews