We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lukomir mountain village walk”
Review of Green Visions

Green Visions
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.84*
and up
Snowshoeing on Trebevic Mountain from Sarajevo
More Info
$59.82*
and up
Sarajevo Snowshoeing Adventure
More Info
$65.81*
and up
Sutjeska National Park Hike Tour from Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a Bosnian eco tourism and outdoor adventure operator, with over 16 years of experience. Not only do we organize insightful trips through out the region and the Central Dinaric Alps, we also assist various highland communities develop their own responsible tourism activities. We believe that a holiday is most rewarding when it provides you with an insight into the local culture while treading lightly upon the earth. Rest assured that your contribution will help support responsible development and environmental protection in the region. Summer season is on the door and we're ready to take you for walks and bike rides throughout Bosnia and Herzegovina.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was a brilliant excursion from Sarajevo! The 45 minute drive through troubled suburbs, ski resort and dramatic mountain passes was made even better by a residents' perspective commentary on recent history - something all visitors to Sarajevo should hear. Our Guide Darmil was very knowledgeable and happy to share his thoughts! The ancient village - about the only one left in tact after the war - was fascinating. Still a working village with 40 families. The mountain walk was moderately challenging on a hot day but views over the mountains and canyon were amazing and Darmil's lunch hit the spot. Only drawback was that a couple of the group weren't really prepared for the tough walk and it meant we had to slow right down and keep stopping. It would help perhaps if it was made clear that the terrain might be a bit tough.

3  Thank SEG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 210 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We did a day trip from BiH to Lukomir Village. It was incredibly interesting to see the village life and we really enjoyed ourselves hiking. Our guide, Lawrence, encouraged us to take advantage of being with a 'local' all day and patiently answered all our questions about BiH. It was very intersting and a great way to learn about the place. This is a must if you are in Sarajevo!

1  Thank Erin_Elizabeth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_Joubert, Owner at Green Visions, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Hi Erin,

I Know It's been awhile since you visited Bosnia and posted your review. You were one of the first to ever rate our services here on TripAdvisor. Since then many travelers have joined us on our Lukomir trip. In fact it has become or most popular one.

Thank you for setting the example and for sharing your experience with the rest of the world.

It really maters to us.

Best,

Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We took a tour of Lukomir, a village 1.5 hours away from Sarajevo in the highlands of Bosnia. The mountain hike was beautiful and very dramatic. It was a fairly easy downhill walk, followed by a picnic lunch, and a slightly uphill walk back. Our guide Damir was very informed and incredibly sweet. The tour happens in an area of Bosnia that has never seen any fighting so you can be assured there are no landmines or anything dangerous in site.

Following the hike we spent some time with the villagers in Lukomir. Their houses are still built in the same style as a 100 years ago. All in all we highly recommend the tour and Green Visions. They picked us up at home. They made everything easy. It was totally worth 40 Euro/person.

1  Thank adammendelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry_Joubert, Owner at Green Visions, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. You're the first one's to have reviewed us on Tripadvisor :) We're glad you had a great time and we'll make sure Damir sees your message. Hope to see you again. Cheers, from all of us at Green Visions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017
Google Translation

Thank Malte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samer H, Mountain Guide / Program Coordinator at Green Visions, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

Thank marippdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samer H, Mountain Guide / Program Coordinator at Green Visions, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Visions also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Green Visions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing