We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and guarded parking”
Review of Motel Mejdan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel Mejdan
Ranked #58 of 69 Hotels in Sarajevo
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Didn't realise how insecure parking the car in Sarajevo over night actually is, before I arrived and parking guards started playing games with me (i.e. extortion) so I was extremely happy and lucky to come across this place where the receptionist keeps an eye on the parked cars in front. plus it was literally a 2-minute walk from Baščaršija. Breakfast expectedly cheap, coffee really bad, but the compact rooms were clean and had basically all we needed for our short stay. Highly recommendable for a Sarajevo city break

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank AntonioGotovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

When staying at this cheap hotel you get what you're paying for - the room was basic but totally OK, bed and sheets were nice and clean, bathroom aswell, big tv with lots of channels. Only problem was the room was a bit cold (we went in late October). We asked in the reception if they could turn up the heat, but they said it was centrally controlled, so they coudln't really do anything. We hade a couple of really thick blankets though, so we slept well anyway.

The staff is friendly and speaks ok English (you get around :) ), breakfast was good (bread, butter, marmalade, tea or coffee, boiled egg).

Room Tip: We got a room on the ground floor with a window facing a small street. We weren't disturbed by n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We were surprised to find this small, nice and cosy motel in the city center of Sarajevo.
Surprisingly quiet and very in the middle of "everything"
Nice staff, clean room and a place we will return to.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paallii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOHAMMAD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Åse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan U, Owner at Motel Mejdan, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Mariangela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saraj
Hotel Saraj
#48 of 69 in Sarajevo
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Herc
Hotel Herc
#25 of 69 in Sarajevo
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Orient
Hotel Villa Orient
#49 of 69 in Sarajevo
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#10 of 69 in Sarajevo
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kovaci
Hotel Kovaci
#34 of 69 in Sarajevo
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Safir
Hotel Safir
#37 of 69 in Sarajevo
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Mejdan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Mejdan

Address: Mustajpasin Mejdan 11, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 69 Hotels in Sarajevo
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Mejdan 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Mejdan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing