We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best home at Sarajevo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travellers Home Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful intimate rooms, clean bathrooms, warm hosts, functional kitchen and dining room, everything is great! Can't wait to come back at Sarajevo, and of course I know where I am going to sleep, at the best location in city!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Travellers Home Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 171 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spending time in the hostel was awesome! The rooms are large and I believe it's the best place for a group of friends.. I should mention that the hosts are so cool and that we used to spend most of our free time chatting with them. They were always ready to help especially when it came down to choosing the best places to eat or go out and stuff like that..
We as a group decided to stay in touch with those guys and they will for sure be the first place to go to when coming back to Sarajevo..
Above all, compared to the service we got prices are quite low..
Thank you, Travellers Home, for making our trip even more awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joxy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Fantastic place at the centre of Sarajevo, near river of Miljacka, is one of the best accommodations I've stayed in with great host and spotlessly clean rooms. Everything is at the highest level and I would certainly come here again!

Room Tip: clean rooms & friendly hosts
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nebojša V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed in Travellers Home in a dorm for three nights during my stay in Sarajevo. From the off, the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful, the rooms spotless and the atmosphere comforting. On top of this the dorm beds were surprisingly comfortable. The hostel is located right in the center of town near the river so you're never within more than a 5-10 minute walk from attractions. To add to this, it's one of the cheapest places to stay in Sarajevo. You really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great location. Owner is friendly and offers help in a wide range of topics (us having an issue with out car, for instance!!).

Rooms large, beds very comfortable and CLEAN! Spotlessly clean hostel - and I live in Vienna, an incredibly clean place...

Bathrooms plentiful. Really cannot complain about this place - hope all hostels could copy this example.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The place is great, right in the center of town near all the main things to do and see. The staff were very helpful and showed us where the best places were to eat and drink but also the sights to see aswell. Its quite a busy hostel too which is great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colinwolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Travellers home hostel was excellent choice to stay in Sarajevo. Great location close to the river Miljacka and the oldest, the nicest and the most popular part of downtown in Sarajevo. I was staying in clean, comfortable room for two days and everything was great. All tips given to me by great staff were amazing, I ate the most delicious cevapi and burek ever. If you travel alone or in group Travellers home hostel in Sarajevo should be your home there too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZeljkoPetrovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Old Town
Hotel Old Town
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#6 of 68 in Sarajevo
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#9 of 68 in Sarajevo
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo
Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo
#2 of 184 in Sarajevo
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
#3 of 184 in Sarajevo
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Home Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Home Hostel

Address: Cumurija 4, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Sarajevo
Price Range: $10 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers Home Hostel is the new and unique Hostel Boutique in Sarajevo. Amazingly located in the historic center of the city between the Miljacka river and the main promenade Ferhadija, our hostel is perfect for everyone who search modernity, comfort and relaxation. Set in a recently and stylishly restored Austro-Hungarian building, Travellers Home Hostel is fully equipped with modern conveniences. Summer, Winter, whatever the season, Sarajevo is always full of life, activities and festivals like Sarajevo Film Festival, Sarajevo Winter Festival, Jazz Festival, MESS Festival, our city is full of history and events all around the year and our friendly staff will help you where to go and what to do, from the best party in Sarajevo to the best rakija in town, from the best place to eat cevapi to the best spot to enjoy the river... Anyway, you will be close to everything, perfect to drift yourself in the city. No matter how far away you are from your country, we want you to feel confortable, we want you to feel at home. Enjoy our town, visit our national museums, have fun in our local bars, try our food and the most important, feel safe, because you will be sleeping in the best place in town, at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Travellers Home Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing