We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel but not convenient to the Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel but not convenient to the Old Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The good points about the Hotel Bristol: it is clean, modern and has good service. However, there are several drawbacks: the rooms are small; the location is set apart from the charming shops and restaurants of the Old Town; and there is no alcohol onsite. I stayed at the Bristol for several nights and had no complaints. But a friend encouraged me to move to a hotel in the Old Town and now I realize how much I had been missing. The Old Town has charm that should not be missed if visiting Sarajevo. Unfortunately, the Bristol is in a less appealing neighborhood and feels a bit sterile in comparison. And if you enjoy a glass of wine or beer at the end of a long day, you won't find it at the Bristol.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBeaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear MBeaC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the review of your recent stay at our hotel.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our property.

As our hotel is not offering alcoholic beverages you can find many corresponding beverages in our restaurants. Hotel is distanced about 3 kilometers from the city center and there are various ways to get there. For example with a taxi for aproximately 2,5 € or with a bus or tram for only 1 € per ride.

Once again thank you for your time, and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Bristol soon.

Best regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    124
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
28
62
22
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff very helpful indeed, and friendly.
Great corner room, very large and well appointed.
Easy to get into the city via the trams that pass by
Taxi from airport was reasonable. Insist on using the meter though, and just take the next one if thy refuse.
We had a nice dinner there too.
Breakfast was fine, nothing exciting, but good selection and always restocked. Great coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear steveblower,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay at our property and that our staff and services have met your expectations. I will happily share your comments with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol very soon.

Kind regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Beautifully refurbished, the rooms are very comfortable and luxurious. The common areas are very cool, the pool/ wellness are are on the small side, but they are still very nice!
The food in the restaurant is nice, the breakfast was amazing! The staff just keeps bringing lots of fresh food, fruits, anything what you can possibly think off.
I loved the contemporary feel of the hotel. The ipads with the newspapers at the breakfast tables are a nice touch.
This hotel is not cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcelaPomphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear MarcelaPomphrey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review of your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property and services have met your expectations. Rest asured that I will share your valuable comments with the rest of the staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol very soon.

Kind regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel is fully refurbished. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and quite convenient. The bathroom is really nice. The view from the hotel is nice. The only short come is the lifts' system, where you could not get at certain floor if you have not press the button in advance when getting in. This create some confusions. The hotel is quite far (for the size of Sarajevo) fro the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inikolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear inikolova,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.
I am very pleased with the fact that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Hotel is distanced about 3 kilometers from the city center and there are various ways to get there. For example with a taxi for aproximately 2,5 € or with a bus or tram for only 1 € per ride.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol very soon.

Sincerely

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global traveller
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

While not in the town center, this hotel hits all the right notes. Good water pressure, hot water, and wifi, along with a quiet location make this a good choice for those not needing to be in town. No alcohol in the hotel is easily overcome by the pizza joint around the corner.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_the_flamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Phil_the _Flamingo,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Im very glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and services.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol soon.

Kind regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

One of the best hotels ever, if you are looking for professional staff and quiet surroundings. It is not in the heart of the city but it took me 5 minutes taxi ride to the centre. great rooms, great breakfast as well, fantastic coffee and deserts in the hotel bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear juramb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review of your recent stay at our hotel.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property and services have met your expectations. Rest asured that I will share your comments with the rest of the staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol very soon.

Kind regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 years ago and this time we specifically stayed a night in Sarajevo we did not have to but we chose to enjoy the great experience we had here last time and this time it was exactly the same minus the free mini bar which was fine we don't drink soft drinks any way...(last time mini bar was completely free but only had soft drinks) if you want 5 star experience i highly recommend Hotel Bristol.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear AlenB,

Thank you for taking he time to share your experience of your recent stay at our hotel.

The fact that you had a great experience and enjoyed our property and services for second time is making us very proud. I will happily share your comments with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol very soon.

Kind regards

Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#5 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 68 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#4 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#13 of 68 in Sarajevo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Sarajevo

Property: Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Address: Fra Filipa Lastrica 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol Sarajevo 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol is one of the landmark hotels in Sarajevo and Bosnia & Herzegovina. It is located on Wilson's promenade by the right side of the Miljacka river, 6 km (20 minutes drive) from Sarajevo Airport and 3 km (10 minutes drive) from Bascarsija (old town). Hotel Bristol has total of 186 rooms and suites, ideal for day-to-day business travelers. Every room features: interactive TV, wireless internet, in-room safe, private bar as well as luxurious bathroom. Hotel Bristol will have two innovative restaurants – News and Brasserie and a cafe patisserie – Cafe Bristol. Modern banqueting facilities on the mezzanine floor have 4 multifunctional halls with total of 833 square metres of usable space. The facilities will round up with: business centre, underground parking, indoor pool with fitness centre, steam room, sauna as well as a message room. Hotel Bristol will be the first hotel in Sarajevo, which will be operated by an international hotel chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Bristol Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing