We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Comfortable JS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My spouse and I had a pleasure of staying at Hotel Bristol while visiting Sarajevo. We booked a Junior Suite and it was beautiful, clean, spacious and comfortable room. The king sized bed was Heavenly and so clean. The two bathrooms were spacious and clean.

The daily breakfast included in room rate was delicious and had a great variety of choices, including omelets made to your liking. Breakfast in Sarajevo is suprisingly served very early, from 6am to 10am. The free parking outside was scarce otherwise you had to pay to park in underground garage for a fee. No alcohol or pork products are served here due to owners religious beliefs, which was fine for us. There is a nice coffee shop located within the hotel but smoking is allowed so we did not spend a lot of time there due to overpowered smoke effect.

The hotel is located in residential area and not very close to Old Town. We often walked or took taxi in front of hotel which was very refreshing since weather was surprisingly warm for month of January.

The service we have received from all the hotel staff was very professional and courteous. Overall, this was a Best and most stylish hotel in Sarajevo and we would not hesitate to stay here again in future.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HON4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear HON4E,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences of your recent stay at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo. I am very pleased with the fact that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Hotels outside parking is limited due to the fact that the building was constructed along the road. But for only €10 per night you can park your car in an underground garage. Smoking is banned in all public areas in Hotel and also there is a nonsmoking zone in our cafe.

I am very pleased that our team has met your expectations and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Kind regards
Kenan Kumro
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 398 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Top of the range, Saudi-owned, four star hotel. Housekeeping is excellent, service very good, and food accomplished. However, there us a touch of mutawah about this hotel with many Saudis exchanging thobes for outdated western mufti and doing so very unconvincingly. Religious sentiment also prevails over common sense but this is the one place not to ask for a pork chop and beer. It is halal in every respect with no alcohol and no bacon! Personally, I would recommend this hotel as an ideal venue for a drunken gay stag party; rules are there to be broken!

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable. Taking your own booze upstairs is allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHMH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear JHMH1959,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel, and services. As I can see, and I am very happy to see that our services have meet your expectations.

Rest assured that your valued comments will be shared with the entire team. Once again, JHMH1959, thank you for your time, and the entire Hotel Bristol team is looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 day 2 night ,clean and classy ,hotel friendly staff ,luxury and comfort what I was seeking and that what I found nice cafe and Arabic Coffe available . Don't worry about location you can go every with the taxi not that far from all the landmarks ,they have also private car to go to far distance places .

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Ms. Mona K,

Thank you very much for taking few moments from your valuable time to share your experience in Hotel Bristol.
It is my great pleasure to find out that you had a great stay, and that our staff has not only meet your expectations but also exceeded them.
Please rest assured that all of your comments will be shared with rest of the staff.
Mona K, the entire Hotel Bristol staff members are looking forward to welcome you back to Sarajevo, as well as to our hotel.

Best regards,
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Bristol for three nights in September 2013. Having just come off a bad experience in Sofia, we were eager to pamper ourselves. The Hotel Bristol was everything we could have asked for, and more. First, the hotel is excellent value for money. I believe a hotel of this quality in the USA would cost as least twice as much. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating- all speaking English and helping us with whatever we needed (and we did have some odd requests....long story!) Though it's not in the old town, it's just a 5-10 minute taxi ride away and very cheap- equivalent of maybe $3-5 USD. The pool and spa are glorious. The breakfast has everything you could possibly want, as well as ipads with international newspapers so you can read your own paper in the morning! Wifi was strong and consistent. We ordered room service on two separate occasions and the food was delicious and well priced. The only danger is that you might just want to wrap up in the comfy robes and stay in your room forever! Sarajevo is a wonderful place, and we had an exceptional experience at the Hotel Bristol. We are still nostalgic for it two months later :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janna_Smith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Room Division Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Janna_Smith1,


Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at our property.
I am very glad to find out that our staff, and the overall facility has meet your expectations. Please rest assured that all your compliments will be shared with the entire staff of Hotel Bristol Sarajevo.

Janna_Smith1, the entire Hotel Bristol team members are looking forward to welcome you back to our property, as well as to Sarajevo.

Best Regards
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at hotel Bristol alongside my twin brother for ten nights. Honestly speaking, those ten nights were the most memorable nights of our lives. This hotel is excellent and complete and I assure you there is no better place to stay in Sarajevo. I want to take this opportunity to give a special shout-out to my beloved friend and hotel staff member, Ajdin. Thank you Ajdin for making our stay such a pleasant one. Special thanks also go to two charming young ladies by the names of Amina and Amra. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Overall, we had an extraordinary time and I sincerely hope to return in the near future. The twin brothers from Kuwait.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attractive_Twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Room Division Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Attractive_Twins,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo. I am very pleased to hear that our team was not only able to meet your but to exceed your expectations.
Please rest assured that all your compliments will be shared with the entire staff of our property, especially with the front office staff Ajdin, Amra, and Amina.

Attractive_Twins, the entire Hotel Bristol team is looking forward to welcome both of you back to our property, and Sarajevo.

Best Regards
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

what a place! Even though this hotel is not in the historic part of town, but about 3km out, taxi costs only around Euro 2.50 to get there. No problem, whatsoever. Mirela at the front desk spoke fluent English and German and gave us good advice on where to go, what to see and where to eat. She called us a taxi and waited outside with us to give the driver instructions, since he didn't speak any English.
Really nice and fairly big pool. Big enough to do laps in. Music was playing softly and the area was spotless. Bathrobes and slippers in room. What I didn't like is that one had to cross the lobby in that bathrobe in order to get to the spa area. Other than that; very comfortable huge king size bed, free minibar and good selection of shampoo, conditioner, bath gel and lotion in the bathroom. Excellent breakfast buffet! Eggs prepared on the spot. The home made yogurt is just devine!! Garage use was complimentary! We will definitely go back to Sarajevo again and when we do, we will come back here.
I absolutely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Room Division Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Anna H,


thank you so very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property. I am extremely happy to hear that our staff, facility, restaurants, spa area, and rooms have not only met your expectations but also exceeded.
Please rest assured that all of your compliments will be shared with the entire staff, especially with Ms. Mirela who has left such an impression on you stay.

Anna H, once again thank you for your valued feedback it is greatly appreciated. The entire Hotel Bristol team is looking forward to welcome you back to Sarajevo, and our property.

Best Regards
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

While road tripping with our six month old we stopped into the Bristol for one night. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with the little one the rooms were clean modern and a great size. We usually stay at boutique hotels because of the personalized feel and this larger hotel accomplished that very well. Thanks for the great stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Austen824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Room Division Manager at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Austen824,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your and your families experience at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo.
I am very happy to learn that our staff and hotel has met your expectations. Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire staff of our property.

Austen824, the entire staff of Hotel Bristol Sarajevo is looking forward to welcome you, and your family back to Sarajevo, as well as to our Hotel.

Best Regards
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#6 of 70 in Sarajevo
369 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 70 in Sarajevo
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#3 of 70 in Sarajevo
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 70 in Sarajevo
135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#14 of 70 in Sarajevo
541 reviews
4.5 mi away
Malak Regency Hotel
Malak Regency Hotel
#15 of 70 in Sarajevo
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sarajevo Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sarajevo Bristol

Address: Fra Filipa Lastrica 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range: $83 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sarajevo Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the capital at Novotel Sarajevo Bristol, with an easy access to the financial district and the old town. Whether you're planning a business trip, family vacation or romantic weekend, you will enjoy the hotel's spacious, comfortable rooms. The hightech equipment of the meeting rooms are carefully designed to provide you with a memorable and joyful experience. Relax in the indoor pool of our fitness room or taste authentic traditional and international cuisine in our restaurant Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Sarajevo Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing