We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A world class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A world class hotel”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our visit to the Hotel Bristol came as a result of an excellent review in Air Canada's Enroute magazine. The hotel lived up to the high rating given by the magazine. This is a classy, modern hotel in a nice setting near the Miljacka River, and an easy 2 km walk to the old town (Stari Grad). The staff were very professional. Our room was very nice, and well groomed during our one week stay. Excellent breakfast (though I would like bacon or sausage). No real downside that I can offer.

Room Tip: If you want beer, wine or spirits, purchase them outside and bring to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Room Division Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Stephen C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at our property.
I am very pleased to learn that the Hotel Bristol team was not only able to meet but even exceed your expectations. I am very proud to hear that you have encountered the staff throughout the Hotel as very professional.

Stephen C, the entire Hotel Bristol team is looking forward to welcome you back to Sarajevo.

Best Regards
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    127
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
28
66
23
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Located about 5-8 minutes from the heart of the city (Old Town). Excellent staff. If you are on the fence about going to Sarajevo because of safety - this is the place to stay. An excellent international 4 star hotel.

Pros:
Free parking (garage)
Free internet
Free mini bar (water, soda only)
Free breakfast (excellent buffet)
Free iPads in the restaurant to read newspapers
Free dessert/fruit when you check-out
Everyone speaks English

Cons:
Women only allowed in the pool area between 2-4 pm
No alcohol served

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Room Division Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear drmerkulov,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay in our Hotel, it is a great pleasure to have you as a guest.
I am very pleased to learn that our staff, facility, and safety have not only meet your expectations, but also exceeded.
Please allow me to clarify the con that you have mentioned in the review, women are allowed in the wellness centre during the opening hours of the same, but the pool area is reserved for women only during the week days in the period from 2 pm through 4 pm. During that time men are allowed in the rest of the wellness area.
Drmerkulov, once again thank you for your time, and the entire Hotel Bristol team is looking forward to welcome you back to Sarajevo.

Best regards
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

we stayed one night on our Eastern Europe trip and hoped its been longer. The room, although on a busy street, is well insulated and hence you won't hear a sound at night. Beds are extremely comfortable, clean and sheets are crispy. we ate breakfast and food is abundant with eggs, sausages etc. the mini bar is free and so is wifi

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Room Division Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear happyHongKong,

thank you very much for taking the time to share the recent stay at our property.
I am very pleased to learn that you were very satisfied with our facility, as well with our staff.

Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team of Hotel Bristol.
HappyHongKong, our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back to Sarajevo, and our Hotel.

Best regards
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This beautiful hotel has such wonderful staff. Unfortunately during our 3 day stay, my husband was sick from a bug he picked up on our travels and needed to seek medical attention. The staff were so kind and helpful in making arrangements and even inquired the next day about his welfare.

The hotel has wonderful breakfasts with a wide array of breakfast items, great rooms with comfy beds and well appointed bathrooms.

The hotel is not too far from the old town and it is very easy to get there by walking, tram or taxi. Sarajevo has a long history and it has very interesting Ottoman and Hapsburg architecture.The recent war has left many scars on this city and it is definitely worth taking a tour of the old town and visiting the war tunnel museum. Sarajevo is a great city to visit and we would certainly recommend the Hotel Bristol as a place to stay.

Thank you to the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucica2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Room Division Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear lucica2013,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in Sarajevo, as well as in Hotel Bristol.
I am very pleased to hear that your stay was up to your expectations, and that you have encountered our staff throughout the hotel as kind, and helpful.

Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team.

Lucica2013, the entire team of Hotel Bristol is looking forward to welcome you and your husband back to Sarajevo as well to Hotel Bristol.

Best regards,

Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel Bristol Sarajevo is a 4 star luxury hotel located approximately 10 minutes drive from Old Town. There is a tram located close to the hotel that can take you into the Old Town as well as a free shuttle offered by the hotel (operates only 3 times a day).

The hotel is modern, spacious and has everything you could need in a comfortable and relaxing stay. Rooms are impeccably clean & nicely decorated with extremely comfortable beds, a large spacious bathroom, flat screen T.V., free WiFi, a desk and more.

The breakfast buffet has a wide range of selections, including eggs made to order, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, muesli, meats, cheeses and unlimited espresso! There is sure to be something for everyone.

The fitness center was small; however it had everything you would need to get in a good workout. The cardio machines were all new and worked great and there were plenty of free weights available.

The indoor swimming pool was really nice and refreshing.

The hotel staff weren't the most pleasant or the most helpful we've come in contact with in all of our travels. It seemed to be a hassle every time we had a request or a question. They weren't rude in anyway, just not what we were expecting out of a hotel of this caliber.

Overall, Hotel Bristol Sarajevo was a nice, comfortable and relaxing hotel and it is highly recommended as long as you don't mind staying outside of the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A lovely Hotel with great staff who couldn't do enough to make your stay a great one.
I would recommend it.
Sarajevo is a beautiful place both in Winter and in Summer.
I drove up from Dubrovnik to see the sights.
I have been in Sarajevo before in Winter and it's fab.
There is plenty to do and the Hotel Staff will ensure you are looked after.
There are some great tours available of the city.
I found no faults at all with the Hotel and everything from the staff to the food, room etc was fab.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Room Division Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear mepie35,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that our team has not only meet, but also exceeded your expectations during your stay in Sarajevo.
Please rest assured that all of your compliments will be shared with the entire team.

Mepie35, the entire Hotel Bristol team is looking forward to welcome you back to Sarajevo.

Best regards,

Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I highly recomend Hotel Bristol Sarajevo. This modern hotel offers comfort, great service and a relaxing stay during ourtime in Sarajevo. It is conveniently located near old town and only a short taxi ride into the city. The rooms were spacious, luxurious clean and comfortable with free wifi and mini bar.

Overall the selling point was the staff. Super friendly, extremely helpful and always smiling. I'd like to make a special mention to Adnan for his great hospitality and service and for making our stay in Sarajeovo extremely enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Widad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Room Division Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Widad Z,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience while in our Hotel.
I am very pleased to hear that our staff has meet, as well as exceeded your expectations while at Hotel Bristol. It is great to know that our staff is one of the selling points of our Hotel being that we cherish, and are very proud at our customer service.
Please be assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team, especially Adnan.
Widad Z, the entire staff of Hotel Bristol is looking forward to welcome you, and your friends back to Hotel Bristol Sarajevo.

Best regards
Emina Sehalic Fazlagic
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#3 of 68 in Sarajevo
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#6 of 68 in Sarajevo
333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#2 of 68 in Sarajevo
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
106 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#12 of 68 in Sarajevo
502 reviews
2.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#8 of 68 in Sarajevo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Sarajevo

Property: Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Address: Fra Filipa Lastrica 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol Sarajevo 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol is one of the landmark hotels in Sarajevo and Bosnia & Herzegovina. It is located on Wilson's promenade by the right side of the Miljacka river, 6 km (20 minutes drive) from Sarajevo Airport and 3 km (10 minutes drive) from Bascarsija (old town). Hotel Bristol has total of 186 rooms and suites, ideal for day-to-day business travelers. Every room features: interactive TV, wireless internet, in-room safe, private bar as well as luxurious bathroom. Hotel Bristol will have two innovative restaurants – News and Brasserie and a cafe patisserie – Cafe Bristol. Modern banqueting facilities on the mezzanine floor have 4 multifunctional halls with total of 833 square metres of usable space. The facilities will round up with: business centre, underground parking, indoor pool with fitness centre, steam room, sauna as well as a message room. Hotel Bristol will be the first hotel in Sarajevo, which will be operated by an international hotel chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bristol Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing