We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Sarajevo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Sarajevo”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Because of my work I'm often in Sarajevo and I can say that I was in most hotels, so rightly states that the hotel Brisol is the best hotel in town and I highly recommend it.
I stayed in deluxe room, which was very comfortable. Toilet was big, and luxuery, but what impressed me most, was really comfortable bed. You have feeling like you are sleeping on the cloud.
They have really good wirelles conection, and minibar and wellness are complimentary, which is nice suprice. Staff are really friendly and ready to help. Breakfast was really good and rich
Location is good, if you want to run away from city rush. To the centar it will take you 5 minutes by car, cab will cost round 3 euros.
And for sure I will come back again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shanti_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Dear Shanti_D,

thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future back to our property.

Best regards
Kai Behrens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    136
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
30
71
23
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I believe it's one of the best options in Sarajevo although it naturally has its flaws and I will mention the few I encountered:
- The door to the room cannot be opened without pushing very hard with the shoulder. After reporting it I only got a comment "the doors are brand new" which is not really what you expect. If it's new it should work with no problem and should not be left for the guests to "work" the doors until they can be opened normally. I can guarantee that gentle ladies cannot open the door.
- No alcohol is served at all which kind of feels strange.
- The water in the shower is unstable so if you are not carefull and ready to change the direction of the shower away from you, you can get almost burned by the hot water that suddenly comes. Seems like the cold water somehow just disappears.
- If you are like me and like to have space around you then you might feel that they guy standing at the entrance could be a bit annoying. Nothing wrong with the guy but I prefer to just enter the hotel without having to greet anybody if I'm not in the mood.
- The features on the TV are not all in function, so e.g. my wakeup call never happened but I was lucky to have a backup on my cell. This is something that the reception must inform about at arrival.

Otherwise the rooms are very nice and comfortable as well as the bathroom. The bed is great, no noise from outside (except for the church), location is ok but actually depending on what you want. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Oh btw, the minibar beverage is free of charge as well as the internet which is a nice surprise.

All in all great value for the money and it will become even better after they overcome the mistakes they make now as the hotel just opened.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for an honest feedback on your stay in Hotel Bristol Sarajevo. Since it is our job to make your stay as pleasant as possible, we highly appreciate any help our guests provide us with in terms of comments and suggestions, because they help us identify those areas which need improvement, both in product quality as well as service levels.
Once again, thanks for your review, and we hope to see you again in Hotel Bristol and the fabulous city of Sarajevo.

Best regards,

Hotel Bristol's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I had a chance to see hotel today even it is not open yet, officialy it will be opened on 6th April 2011. Very nice conference facilities, rooms are nice but soewhat of small size. While interior is really great, for those who care about such thing - there will be no alcohol drinks served in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Filotije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolsarajevo, Director of Sales at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
We are pleased to have you as our guest. We hope to meet all the needs of our guests and make them feal comfortable at Hotel Bristol Sarajevo.
If you have any suggestions on how to make our service even better please contact us.
Also, I would like to note that the Hotel Bristol Sarajevo has 16 suites for guests who need more space for their needs or the needs of guests who visit them during their stay.
Thank you for your respond and we hope to see you again at the Hotel Bristol sarajevo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#3 of 68 in Sarajevo
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 68 in Sarajevo
208 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#5 of 68 in Sarajevo
349 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#15 of 68 in Sarajevo
512 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sarajevo
Residence Inn Sarajevo
#13 of 68 in Sarajevo
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Sarajevo

Property: Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Address: Fra Filipa Lastrica 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol Sarajevo 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol is one of the landmark hotels in Sarajevo and Bosnia & Herzegovina. It is located on Wilson's promenade by the right side of the Miljacka river, 6 km (20 minutes drive) from Sarajevo Airport and 3 km (10 minutes drive) from Bascarsija (old town). Hotel Bristol has total of 186 rooms and suites, ideal for day-to-day business travelers. Every room features: interactive TV, wireless internet, in-room safe, private bar as well as luxurious bathroom. Hotel Bristol will have two innovative restaurants – News and Brasserie and a cafe patisserie – Cafe Bristol. Modern banqueting facilities on the mezzanine floor have 4 multifunctional halls with total of 833 square metres of usable space. The facilities will round up with: business centre, underground parking, indoor pool with fitness centre, steam room, sauna as well as a message room. Hotel Bristol will be the first hotel in Sarajevo, which will be operated by an international hotel chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bristol Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing