We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great central place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Heart of Sarajevo
Ranked #72 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Sarajevo
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great central place!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Central location, great hosts, comfy beds! Very cheap - 10,5 euros for dorm bed. Nice kitchen, small commonroom. There is a bathroom on every floor. Definately a good hostel for backpackers - nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrederikBertelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    2
    3
    9
See reviews for
1
4
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Never think that a hostel can be such a nice place to stay with as perfect as staying in hotel, just a 1-min walk and you will reach all important places in the city.Walking distances to all pubs, clubs, restaurants, sightseeing monuments and tourist agenciesca.All staff in the hostel are friendly, helpful and will answer any questions you have.Rooms are nice and there is a one computer with internet connection.Great place! Super clean, fantastic atmosphere, quiet and incredible design!
Most definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Unbelievably central, this place offers unbeatable value for money. The place is very clean and just as described in it's advert. By far the hostel's biggest asset is their staff. It is family run affair and they are all font's of local knowledge.

Most definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Located in the heart of Sarajevo you are within walking distances to all pubs, clubs, restaurants, sightseeing monuments and tourist agencies. Hostel is on the first floor of an apartment building has a well equipped kitchen, we stayed 4nights in a 8 bed dorm, beds are comfy and all linen/towels are provided, lovely big windows to let the cool breeze in at night, comfy and cosy common room with couches and tv, awesome bathrooms with the best hot showers I've had in the past 5 months of travelling. All staff in the hostel are friendly, helpful and will answer any questions you have.
Was advertised with air con but they are broken we were lucky the nights were cool and we weren't in the peak of the summer as it would be so hot in the hostel, especially the dorms.

Room Tip: Room 2 - 8 bed dorm, spacious dorm compared to the other dorm room downstairs. Big bay windows that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

if i dont like a hostel, i just dont write a review,......................but this one was just what we were looking for............we stayed there for 3 nights, loved it........., good atmosphere, clean, and especially very friendly and happy stuff......right in the center of town, close to everything..............i d go there again.....thanks for the wonderful time.......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andre g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I recommend this hostel. Very nice owner who makes you feel welcome. Comfortable beds, great location, clean and good price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
623 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was looking for the suggested hostel in the lonely planet guide and it was full. but that's more expensive and it's on the third floor without elevator! so they told me at ground floor there was another and in fact there was. 12€ for a dorm room, very good! not crowded, nice reception speaking good english, two great bars just on the side. Great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingcastles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.2 mi away
City Boutique Hotel
City Boutique Hotel
#9 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Hotel
Astra Hotel
#34 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
#2 of 152 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cult Hostel
Cult Hostel
#48 of 152 in Sarajevo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Check Inn
Hostel Check Inn
#11 of 152 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Heart of Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Heart of Sarajevo

Property: Hostel Heart of Sarajevo
Address: Saliha Hadzihusejnovica Muvekita 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina (Formerly Hostel Srce Sarajeva)
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel “Heart of Sarajevo” is a newly opened hostel, and like the name itself already hints, it is in the heart and centre of Sarajevo. It is situated in a city that radiates authenticity combining the well-known spirit of its people for whom pleasure is highly important. "Heart of Sarajevo" is surrounded by some of the best and most popular cafes, restaurants, bars, clubs and exclusive shops, which will for sure help you to find the true excitement and joy of Sarajevo. The main pedestrian zone of Sarajevo is only located a few meters from the hostel, while just a relaxed a five-minutes walk away lies the old city – ‘Bascarsija’ - with all of its traditional fragrant dishes and desserts. This part of the city abounds authenticity due to the presence of the most important religious monuments - Catholic Cathedral, Old Orthodox Church and Bey Mosque. The hostel itself encompasses a 200 square meters area with an eight-bed dorm, a ten-bed dorm, barbecue area and private three-bed room; the later can be adjusted to ones preferences, and transformed into five-bed room if desired. Guests have at their disposal computer with free Internet access, living room, TV, kitchen, bathroom, large terrace, and wonderful garden that can provide some coolness on hot summer days. Here one can escape into serious relaxation and peace while the city beyond is bustling with people. Our ambiance exudes simplicity, yet it is interwoven with modern touches, and next to that it can be fully adapted to the needs and desires of guests. We hope that you will be able to confide in this yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Heart of Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing