We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Rennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice !”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've been there in august with a friend, to enjoy Sarajevo city during a few days : a very warm welcome from the staff, smiles, great discussions and indications about places to visit ! Rooms comfortable, clean and secure... If you need a place to sleep in Sarajevo : you have to go there !
(sorry for my english)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aude b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sead S, Manager at Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Aude

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and to share experience of your stay in our home for urban nomads. We are all truly happy to read that we met your expectations and especially proud that you have highlighted our Vagabond team as helpful and friendly. That keeps us motivated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Your Vagabond family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    31
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
32
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Vagabond Hostel is the perfect base for exploring Sarajevo. Just two minutes walk from the Old Town - Baščaršije, 1 min of the most popular pubs and just a few steps from the famous market Markale. Everything is very clean and organized. Mattresses are new and smelling sheets and towels await you at home :) Besides the common room, where you can meet interesting "Vagabond" from all continents, have the ability to save yourself a meal in the kitchen which is well equipped, coffee and tea for free . And finally comes the best - staff! Great atmosphere and really service team that this is not just a job, but a philosophy of life. For all you need they are there, there is no unsolvable problems or questions. Thank you from my heart for the wonderful experience! We come again ...

Room Tip: all is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sead S, Manager at Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Amela

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and to share experience of your recent stay in Hostel Vagabond. We are all truly happy to read that we met your expectations and especially proud that you have highlighted our Vagabond team as helpful and friendly. That keeps us motivated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Your Vagabond family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After a long trip through Europe we arrived in Sarajevo, and stumbled across a beautiful hostel located in the very heart of Sarajevo. Not only that all of my criteria (location, cleanliness, value) were met, they were exceeded. The staff acted as a true host and helped us with everything they could (they really went the extra mile to help us; this is a simply rare thing these days). They gave tips, pointers, and advices, made reservations for us…
One more great thing is the location of the hostel, do not look for anything else… it is in the city centre! And yet it is very quiet and we were able to get a really good sleep. We were also surprised with the quality of the rooms and toilets, five stars! You just see when people are in business to stay! Keep up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The One L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sead S, Manager at Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear One L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay in our Home for Vagabonds. We are all truly happy to learn that Vagabond was not only able to meet but even exceed your expectations. I am especially proud that you have highlighted the staff as helpful and friendly. Please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Your Vagabond family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stumbled upon this little gem after checking out a few other hostels around Sarajevo City centre. We were welcomed warmly by one of the owners and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hostel. It's newly renovated, with a large common area and TV and bathrooms on each floor. The hostel is very secure and right in the centre of all things great! Bars, restaurants, shops and all things happening in the Sarajevo. The staff were awesome they helped with any questions we had and were just generally happy to have a chat and be amongst the guest. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it wouldn't have been the same without hostel Vagabond!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sead S, Manager at Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay in Vagabond. We all are truly happy to learn that our Vagabond Hostel was able to exceed your expectations & especially proud that you have highlighted the staff as helpful and friendly.

We hope that you had a great time in Monte Negro.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Your Vagabond family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Coming here was like coming to paradise. The building seemed quite new/newly renovated, the rooms were large and spacy, and also bright. The staff were very friendly and informing, they greeted us every time we came in and asked what we had seen and if we had a good time. There was a little kitchen so we could make our own breakfast and lunch. The hostel was easy to find, and really in the middle of everything! (There was some noice outside in the evening as we went there in the weekend, but nothing a pair of earplugs couldn't fix). Definitely one of the best hostels we stayed at for our trip around eastern-Europe. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sead S, Manager at Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Tina,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay in our Vagabonds. You two were one of our first guests ever and we are all truly happy to learn that our Vagabond Hostel was not only able to meet but even exceed your expectations. We hope that you arrived well back home to Norway.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Your Vagabond family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Located in the very middle of the Old Town, it outstands for its cleaness and the warmness of its staff, always available for helping its guest in whatever they may need for their stance in one of the most exciting and full of life cities in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexVidalBermudez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sead S, Manager at Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear AlexVidaBermudez,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay in Vagabonds. We all are truly happy to learn that you liked Vagabond and Sarajevo, especially that you have highlighted the staff as friendly helpful. We will give our best to keep it that way ;)

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Your Vagabond family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I would highly recommend this place for staying over whilst in Sarajevo.It's central location is perfect for walking around and getting to know the city.It is very comfortable and clean and the staff were more than happy to help with anything.5 stars for everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snjezana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sead S, Manager at Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Snjezana,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay in our Home for Vagabonds. We are all truly happy to learn that Vagabond was able to meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sarajevo.

Your Vagabond family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#6 of 68 in Sarajevo
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 68 in Sarajevo
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#4 of 68 in Sarajevo
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#10 of 68 in Sarajevo
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
#2 of 167 in Sarajevo
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo

Property: Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo
Address: Ferhadija 21 | Main Pedestrian Zone, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are new and unique SMOKING FREE Hostel at the best CENTRAL location in Sarajevo. Our completely renovated premises with spacious and airy rooms, new bathrooms, and fresh aromatic linens are complemented by exceptionally comfortable ambient and fully committed staff. Vagabond is located at a "prime" location in the very epicentre of Sarajevo, in the central pedestrian zone called Ferhadija Street. We are less than 50-step walking distance from the old town area - Bascarsija, Turkish Ottoman-style bazaars, numerous restaurants and cafes. Despite of this, Vagabond is proud to be able to offer a perfectly quiet and calm refuge from both day-time and night-time street noise, which makes us the perfect choice for urban nomads. Vagabond Hostel offers tens of different services and TOURS, varying from city sightseeing to real little adventures. What is special about each and every of these and what makes us very proud, is that they are UNIQUE and NON-COMMERCIAL TOURS, plus absolutely adaptable to your particular wishes and preferences. It could be anything from trout fishing, wild horse photo-safari, rafting, mountain hiking, horse riding school, skiing, cooking local meals, learning about local culture, people and history or visiting pubs and shopping centres. Please let us know what are your wishes and we will make them come true. What you get for FREE: - Free Breakfast - Kitchenette , 4 full bathrooms - Pub Crawls - Free Wifi - Free Coffee and Tea - Free Towels and bed linen - Cable TV - Young and friendly Staff (speaking fluently English, German and Swedish) WELCOME ! THIS IS THE PLACE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Vagabond Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing