We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can´t rate it more highly”

Neno & friends free Sarajevo walking tours
Ranked #5 of 39 Tours in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Neno, Merima & Davor. We want everyone to experience real Sarajevo regardles of budget and with us you will. We will show you must see attractions and you will hear the most interesting stories. You will not only learn about the city but you will probably make at least one new friend.
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can´t rate it more highly”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Fantastic walking tour. Neno is such a lovely guy, it´s really great how he keeps the group nice and small. He gave a very good brief history at the beginning after which clarified a lot of things for me. More importantly, he gives a very balanced view of the history and the war. After that he guides you around all the attractions of the city. The time just flies by. At the end he gave me a great recommendation of where to get dessert. It was amazing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eimear H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    28
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thank you Neno for an amazing tour!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We definitely recommend Neno's free walking tour. Neno was very friendly and welcoming, but perhaps more impressive was his knowledge and passion for the beautiful city of Sarajevo. He explained the multifaceted history of the city, told interesting personal stories, recommended local restaurants and sights, and was overall, a joy to spend three hours with. Neno keeps group sizes small and intimate so it's easy to hear and to get to know other travellers.

This walking tour is an absolute must for any person visiting Sarajevo.

Thank you Neno!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura9986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic walking tour!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The tour starts off with a brief history of Sarajevo (complete with maps). After that you are guided around the city, stopping at major attractions and given history/interesting facts about each sight. It was an enjoyable 2 and a half hours. If you're thinking of taking a tour around Sarajevo, this is the one to take!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank d-eilatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“The Spirit of Sarajevo”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Originally we were just going to stroll around Sarajevo by ourselves until I convinced my husband to go on this walking tour. SO GLAD WE DID.Instead of repeating what all the other excellent reviews have said already here on TA I would just like to say that Neno embodies what Sarajevo is all about. A person that finds his mother a 'war hero' because she refused to have her spirit broken & went to work every day during the war,he has embraced her philosophy & spreading the essence of what this place is today. Go on this tour for no other reason than hearing his love of his city. After his tour enjoy a cup of local coffee with him, sit back & enjoy. I hope he fullfills his dream of starting a tour company & showing us tourists even more of this region that is not easily accesable at present.Good luck Neno, the pleasure was all ours.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheWilk0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent overview of Sarajevo and the city's history”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Neno's walking trip around Sarajevo was one of the highlights of our 4 days in the city. He spoke with such passion and knowledge about the city. I felt as though I gained a much better understanding of Sarajevo's history throughout the different periods including the war in the 90s. Highly recommend this walking tour to anyone visiting Sarajevo!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skyblue365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neno & friends free Sarajevo walking tours also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Neno & friends free Sarajevo walking tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing