We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sarajevo Funky Tours
from $140.30
More Info
from $81.90
More Info
from $29.20
More Info
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
723
25
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
25
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews total siege tour day tour beautiful country tunnel museum mostar tour dervish house bobsled track kravice waterfalls bosnia herzegovina first hand these guys highlight of our trip sniper alley small group old bridge personal experience wonderful guide
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Firstly, Funky Tours were very helpful in sorting this tour for us in the first place, they responded quickly to the original request and all subsequent emails. The tour itself was a great tour, the whole trip was really interesting, some great sights and history. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, balanced and enthusiastic, everything he said added to the experience, didn't have to ask many questions as he spoken in such detail. Great tour, great city to visit too.

1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I combined my cross from Sarajevo to Kotor with a tour offered by Sarajevo Funky Tours. The tour guide and driver were very helpful and nice.
The tour guide Asmar was very knowledgeable about her country

Interesting tour with a lot to see and do

1  Thank Netta1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a bespoke tour for 6 of us. Our guide was very enthusiastic and spent a very long time with us answering all of our questions. He must have been exhausted by the end of the day! We are all very grateful to him for spending all that time with us. We learned such a lot and felt that we came away with a deeper understanding of the country as it is today and it's history. I don't think we could have wished for a better day.

2  Thank robinfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Robin, your group was amazing! Thank you so much for doing this trip with us, it was a great pleasure to meet you all, and your guide really enjoyed every minute of this custom made tour.

Custom tours are a special thing which allow us to get a bit funky, from time to time, and spice up things a bit :) Stories of former Yugoslavia and siege of Sarajevo are both - fascinating and dramatic, so we are really happy to know we managed to bring this everlasting discussion a bit closer to your friends and you :)

All the best to the entire group from S.A.F.T. team and see you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous! A day to remember. We started off at 8am and didn't get back until 9pm, so well worth the money

Thank TitianKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear TitanKent,

Thank you soooooo much for taking your time to write not just one, but 2 reviews! This is a sign we are doing a good job and everyone needs, from time to time, few kind words of encouragement.

It was a great pleasure to have you with us on both trips, and hope there will be a chance for the 3rd as well :) All the best from S.A.F.T. team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot say enough about our trip from Sarajevo to Dubrovnik. Every stop was more beautiful than the last. Lunch was maybe the most beautiful restaurant in the world. Our guide and driver were spectacular. And all this the day before a difficult election. Everyone was so kind both at the office and on the trip. A private tour was wonderful, car was very comfortable. Excellent time of year to visit as well as except for Mostar, no crowds at all, and weather was beautiful, which helps. So much tragedy and so much beauty, and things you wouldn't see on a bus or flying. Worth every penny. Very very happy.

Thank HardCorToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear HardCorToronto,

We can not thank you enough for taking your time and write such a positive review. This honestly means a lot to us :)

Total Herzegovina Tour is created with an idea to show our guests as much as possible locations of Herzegovina, yet in a nice pace that will make our guests feel as comfortable as possible whether it is arranged in a small group, or as a private tour.

A bizarre awareness, while traveling around the country, that tragedy comes along the stunning beauty, hand in hand, is what help us in finding some greater sense, and gives a feeling of admiration and appreciation for everything that surrounds us. Thank you for being a part of this experience and hope we will have a chance to see you again :)

Alll the best from S.A.F.T. team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a week in Sarajevo and went on 4 tours with these guys. First, the ladies in the office are fantastic. I had several questions before I even left the States and they answered every email almost immediately. We initially had some issues getting tours verified because of lack of enough people, but they did everything they could to get me booked and see as much of Bosnia as I could. Next, the guides. In my 4 tours, I got to meet and interact with 3 different guides. All so personable and knowledgeable about their country, they really want visitors to understand their complicated history. I got to have honest conversations with all of them. I had lots of questions about Bosnia and they all gave me their first hand accounts. All the tours they offer give you a variety of ways to see and experience Bosnia. City tours and nature tours there’s something for all levels of time and interest. I would definitely use them for a return trip.

2  Thank mele990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you soo much dear Megan, the only thing we are sorry for is that you could not stay any longer so we could celebrate your birthday together :)

It is actually a great deal to know people are interested to find out more about our country so we take every question we get from our guests with a thrill knowing we have a chance to help them learn and understand a bit further from what was presented to them in media so far. This is far more than just a tourism and taking people from location to location, it is a great honour, and even greater responsibility which gives much higher meaning to this profession, and what we do. Being a tour guide isn’t just about telling the facts, it is about interaction with the people while enabling them to explore the country, and having some of the most memorable experiences while on holidays.

Thank you so much for joining our tours and honestly hope we will have a chance to see you again. Next time, we are going with extreme level hiking :D

Lots of love from all of us from S.A.F.T. <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews