We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sarajevo Funky Tours
from $138.50
More Info
from $80.80
More Info
from $28.90
More Info
from $80.80
More Info
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
726
25
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
25
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews total siege tour day tour beautiful country dervish house tunnel museum mostar tour kravice waterfalls bobsled track bosnia herzegovina these guys first hand sniper alley highlight of our trip personal experience small group recent history old bridge
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 757 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We toured Croatia on our own and joined SFT in Dubrovnik where they fetched us. Highly recommend this tour company. From initial interactions with Ema to our reception with Taib and Faris, we received professionalism, warmth, and consistent consideration despite numerous stops. We met Haris, then Adnan and Armina on subsequent days and while the standard of some of the tour venues in Sarajevo may have upgrading potential, the tour guides more than made up. Our accommodation in Mostar at Fortuna and Colors Inn in Sarajevo was also to an international standard. Taib carefully and measuredly answered a variety/levels of questions as the educated historian he is about the past, present and future of Bosnia-Herzegovina and the Serb Republic. Ema even checked on us each morning and evening & arranged birthday treats for one of our party members. Our days were full and educational. Keep up the good work. You’ve made our stay unforgettable. With love from South Africa ❤️✊

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Farzanah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Farzanah,

Thank you for the kind words.

As agency providing full travel experiences (guidance, accommodation, transfers and other services), to make our service exceptional, we have to provide it with the best inputs we can. Starting from the very first interaction with our guest, choosing and recommending itinerary and accommodation if needed, to providing guides and drivers who will surely be up to their task, is quite demanding process.

We honestly try not to leave anything out and so far as number of our reviews says, we have done right, and we always try to improve. The best reward in this process are your kind words dear Farzanah. It was honour to have you as a guest.

We hope to see you again one day.

Thank you and good luck in life.

Much Love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

This company is absolutely fantastic! Ema, at the office, was great with answering our emails. (We actually got a chance to meet her in Sarajevo.) Faris was waiting for us at the airport to take us to our accommodation. Our guide Ado is from Srebrenica and did an amazing job covering the horrific genocide along with so much else about the past & present B&H. We also had the chance to meet some of his family which was one of the highlights of our trip. Azra was our excellent guide for our day trip to Mostar. Everyone that we met from the company was warm, welcoming, informative, good humored, and an true pleasure to meet. They would pick us up from our place, and drop us off at the end of an excellent tour. Ema even arranged it so that we (and our luggage) would be dropped off in Mostar so that we could continue our travels from there.
I almost didn't book with SFT because of the three people minimum for group pricing (it was just my husband & I, and so we had to wait to see if a third person would join)....I am so happy that I did because it all worked out, and we had an excellent experience with them. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Portland_OregonSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Portland_OregonSadie,

Thank you for your kind review, it is pleasure to read it and admire your efforts to light up the path we are undertaking.

Srebrenica tour takes special place in our tours portfolio and nobody can guide you there with more passion then our Ado, Genocide child survivor. We admire him.

Azra is our Herzegovinian beauty, and her knowledge on Herzegovina places is truly amazing. We love her.

Lastly our three person minimum tour policy or money equivalent is there only to justify our costs of the tour. We have to pay our guides and drivers properly to make them happy and motivated to deliver excellence, pay taxes to our country, maintain our mostly brand new vehicles for your and our safety, and finally make some earning on top to keep this circle running. Thank you for trusting us and daring to book our tours as these trips we run almost every day and very easily we are able to combine small group of minimum three travellers to join us.

Hope to see you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide was very friendly and chatty and it was so interesting to have a first person account of someone who was a child throughout the siege. His story telling was passionate and obviously quite personal - which I imagine it is for anyone who lived through this terrible war. However, overhearing some of the other tours that were happening around us I think we may have missed out on hearing some other perspectives and additional information from someone who has more of a “tour guide” objective, and less of a personal narrative. We still enjoyed the tour tremendously and it was a fantastic value for a 3 hour tour that covered and explained many of the important and historical locations of the war. Not the most professional tour, but definitely informative and friendly.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Kate,

Thank you for your review, we honestly appreciate it.

One of the biggest challenges on the tour guidance is to keep balance on personal stories vs history and facts. We are perfectly aware that Breakup of Yugoslavia and siege of Sarajevo are complicated topics and surely balanced amount of information in 4 hour tour must be given.

We apologise if our guide this time was bit more into personal stories then into history, but definitely we shall take this into account and will conduct additional steps with our guide to create better balance on "personal vs history" aspect of this tour.

We hope though that you still managed to have interesting time with us and we thank you for that.

All the best in life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

If you’re planning to come to Bosnia-Herzegovina (I hope you do), contact Funky Tours.

I booked my 3-day trip on a whim. Finding a tour agency was a bit tricky (wanted to see Mostar and a few other sites); however, I came across Funky Tours. The agency was EXTREMELY responsive and friendly. The actual tour guide was great. She did everything in her power to make sure we had a good time and saw what the group wanted to see. Very professional and kind hearted. I even saw my guide on a day on my own. She was happy to answer any questions I had and point me in the right direction.

Thanks very much, Funky Tours. I will be sure to recommend you and your beautiful country to others!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Kasey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Kasey,

Great to read your kind words, they are such a great motivation to keep doing a good job in future.

Thank you for "finding us" and giving us your trust to tour some parts of our country together. We are happy to know that our guide did a good job and that you enjoyed your 3 day trip with us.

Kind-hearted we are, and when we have guests like that, we naturally give additional effort to make our guests have great time.

We hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

I took the Sarajevo seige tour and it was amazing. From the moment of reservation to the tour itself everything was perfectly managed.
They are so professional and kind, I strongly recommend it.
Special thanks to Ema and Adnan for this beautiful experience :)

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Ostello B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Ostello B,

Great to hear from you.

Thank you for your kind word, those are great motivation to keep doing a good job in future.

Honour to have guests like you.

Ema and Adnan send their regards.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews