We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Herzegovina Tour”

Sarajevo Funky Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sarajevo Funky Tours originally it was an idea to have fun and help travellers learn and explore Sarajevo city. It was suppose to be fun at first, but today, after many years, has emerged as highly respective and totally customer oriented travel agency, doing variety of travel services in all of Bosnia and Herzegovina and wider area of Balkans. Our trips are dedicated to exceed guests expectations, and are socially beneficial to local community too. Our mission is to provide honest, memorable and life changing experience for our fellow travellers, future friends, by being excellent in every way. Our vision is to break a prejudice through travels. We seek to promote beauty of Balkans, to make this region World's respective travel destination. We are committed to honesty and believe that high level of ethical standard is the only way to true success. We dream zero prejudice.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

This was a good trip with awesome guide and driver. If you want to go Dubrovnik,forget the domestic bus,it is wrong place to save money. If you want to go alone,or just with your friend,just ask them. You wanna go sonewhere else,ask them,other Balkan countries,ask them. You dont find tour you want go or place you want to see,ASK THEM:)

Thank MJN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MJN75,

Our Total Herzegovina Tour is designed to help people travelling between Sarajevo and Dubrovnik, and instead of just driving through, offers a chance to see many interesting places such as Mostar, Blagaj, Kravice waterfalls, Pocitelj and Konjic, and in the same time learn interesting history. It is excellent value for money considering the complexity of the tour.

As mentioned in the review, regardless if you take tour with us not, we are happy to assist as much as we can with any type of questions guests could have.

We thank you for great review and surely we ll keep doing a good job.

All the best in life.

SaFT team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"total siege tour"
in 90 reviews
"day tour"
in 62 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 34 reviews
"tunnel museum"
in 42 reviews
"dervish house"
in 10 reviews
"mostar tour"
in 21 reviews
"bobsled track"
in 27 reviews
"kravice waterfalls"
in 10 reviews
"bosnia herzegovina"
in 16 reviews
"first hand"
in 24 reviews
"these guys"
in 15 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 10 reviews
"sniper alley"
in 17 reviews
"small group"
in 16 reviews
"old bridge"
in 8 reviews
"personal experience"
in 19 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 9 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 795 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

This tour is a must if your are visiting Sarajevo and want to see & experience the mountainous beauty of Herzegovina & also learn about it’s past and more recent history. We had an amazing local guide Azra and driver Yasmin who provided us with such a rich experience. The tour provides you with a historical overview of the region going back to the Ottomans through battles fought in World War 2 and then the brutal recent war in 1993.

We took this tour as a connection from Sarajevo to Dubrovnik. You can also connect to Kotor in Montenegro. The scenery along the way was truly breathtaking....springs, waterfalls and lush river valleys. We hope to travel with Sarajevo Funky Tours again doing a different regional tour in the future

Thank katieoJ7000UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear katieoJ7000UV,

Handy, useful, amazing, breath-taking and prejudice breaking service, is what we do :) We give our best to depict Bosnia in the best possible light to all our guests, and that is really why Sarajevo Funky Tours was funded in the beginning, and till today keeps do lighting up the Bosnia and Balkans too.

Our Total Herzegovina Tour is pearl of our tour portfolio and we are proud of it.

We thank you for being our guests and hope to see you again in future.

All the best.

SaFT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This was our best tour ever. We started in Sarajevo, overnighted in Mostar and ended in Split. This was a private tour with two talented, congenial, and informative guides for two full days. Alla and Haris were a fount of information. But not just about the cities, sights and history but also about their own lives. We got to know them as people who may live different lives than us but who deal with many of the same issues.

We now have a better understanding of the history of this beautiful country.

Ajla was a fantastic guide and went beyond our expectations even walking us and helping drag all our luggage through the old town center in Split.

We highly recommend Sarajevo Funky Tours should you be in the area

Thank TravelerMikePlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TravelerMikePlano,

Our 2day Herzegovina Journey from Sarajevo to Split via Mostar and other Herzegovinian cities is by far the best experience one can have in two days in this region. For example, Mostar: seeing this city just during the day time is great, but overnight with nighttime explorations of the old town of Mostar when all the tours are gone, and you have city all for yourself, is something different. All the guests looking for "city of us only" experience will have it only then.

Tour also covers some off the beaten path destinations, such as vinery and tasting some of the finest local wines, doing some cave explorations and tons of things one can hardly see without great local guidance, and in the same time get overall historical understanding of the region.

We thank Ajla for doing such an amazing job and rest of SaFT team.

We hope to see you on another occasion and tour more of Bosnia together.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

We booked this tour months ago with the help of Ema who suggested this tour.
It was a great way to see and hear about the events of the awful war these people endured.
Our guide was Haris and he was excellent! Would highly recommend this tour while in Sarajevo.

Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skender_SAFT, Owner at Sarajevo Funky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Karen,

Sarajevo Total Siege tour is really the best way to understand story of Siege of Sarajevo and whenever people have doubts of what to do in Sarajevo, we frequently recommend this tour. So far, no disappointments :)

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again one day.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarajevo Funky Tours also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Sarajevo Funky Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing