We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”
Review of Hotel Ada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ada
Ranked #10 of 114 Sarajevo B&B and Inns
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
549 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Booking direct with the hotel, we spent 4 nights in Sarajevo.......sept.27 to oct.1st.

Had private parking, delicious breakfasts, a short walk to Old Town and pleasant conversations with Aldina.......a great employee and person.

Rooms are tight, but otherwise OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morewierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
23
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

very hospitable; delicious breakfast and lots of it; staff were very helpful--- our driver cancelled and the staff found another driver to take us to Belgrade overnight ---
Staff very friendly --- insist on carrying our luggage from our room -

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 310MandA310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This quaint family owned and operated boutique hotel is on a quiet street with a 5 minute walk downhill to the heart of the old town. The staff could not beany more friendly nor helpful. My room #301 was up 3 narrow flights of stairs, but the hotel staff insisted on helping me carry my luggage up and down the stairs. The breakfast was fantastic consisting of a range of cheeses, pork slices, tomato and cucumber slices, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee or tea, scrambled eggs and 3 different rolls per person.

Room Tip: I cannot think of anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tango191191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Cleanliness was terrible, the first thing I found on the floor was a burned-out cigarette. Gross. Also, the room was crawling with ants and there were no form of aircondition. Bathroom was dirty and moldy as well.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 3 at all possible means.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CecilieA503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

These folks really aim to please. They couldn't be nicer, more thoughtful. Excellent breakfast, as people have already mentioned. The owner sat with me and marked all the good restaurants on the map, and I've tried a few already. The street rooms are noisy even though it's not a main thoroughfare, but I've gotten used to the sounds after two nights and they're no problem. Yes, there's a climb up the cobblestone hill, but that, too, is not a problem. I don't think anything of returning to the hotel to drop off or pick up stuff during the day. (I'm 68 and not in especially great shape.) No a/c, but the fan works well. And the elevation means lower temperature than the main streets - even a breeze.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a/c if it's summer and if it's available. Ask for a room not on the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UptownGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have just had the pleasure of staying at this lovely, well located inn for 9 nights. It was a short walk from the square, shopping, restaurants and sites. My room was spotless and very comfortable. The staff are extraordinary!!! They all went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed and cared for. I would never even consider staying anywhere else in Sarajevo. Aldina, I miss you already!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chowbeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a small family-run place up a short hill from the main Old Market area. We stayed here five years ago, shortly after it opened (review in Telegraph or Independent) and returned for four nights in November. After the first night, we were the only guests (so they were taking the opportunity to refresh the decor!) and had a very warm welcome again. The breakfasts are immense in scope and very fresh (bakery/fruit/cheese/eggs all bought locally that morning!); no need for anything but a snack at lunchtime. Very convenient for shopping and taxis, and loads of advice from the front desk as to where to go (we had a foggy but fun day in Travnik, by bus)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hullmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
#4 of 68 in Sarajevo
355 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pansion Harmony
Pansion Harmony
#2 of 114 in Sarajevo
301 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travellers Home Hostel
Travellers Home Hostel
#5 of 159 in Sarajevo
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Guest House Seven Heavens
Guest House Seven Heavens
#13 of 114 in Sarajevo
14 reviews
3.4 mi away
Halvat Guesthouse
Halvat Guesthouse
#1 of 114 in Sarajevo
312 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
#3 of 159 in Sarajevo
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ada

Property: Hotel Ada
Address: Radenka Abazovica 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ada 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ADA is three star hotel ,,ADA" 3*** in Sarajevo,Bosnia and Hercegovina. Guests are offered modernly-equipped single, double, triple and quadruple room, as well as suites,totaly 16 rooms . Every room and suite comes equipped with bathroom en suite, wireless internet connection and a TV set with a wide choice of cable channels for an enjoyable time indoors Hotel ADA is situated in the central part of the city of Sarajevo, at Otoka, Hotel ADA provides easy access to all major cultural and historical attractions, including Sarajevans' favourite outing area of a lush park dotted with lakes, springs and rivulets, each full of crystal-clear water that flows from the spring of the River Bosnia and the surrounding breathtaking Olympic mountains offering a variety of relaxation and recreation activities all year around. Our a la carte restaurant offers a variety of national and international culinary specialties. The restaurant has the seating capacity of 70 invitees and is suitable for organization of business and festive events such as business meetings, seminars, cocktail parties, wedding celebrations, birthday parties, team-building and other similar events. Complimentary parking area that is under constant physical and video surveillance is made available to guests arriving by bus or personally-owned vehicles. Upon request, Hotel ADA can provide guests with transportation or organize the sightseeing tours of Sarajevo and its surrounding area, one-day outings or travel throughout Bosnia and Herzegovina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing