We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to stay for a year”
Review of Hotel Union

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarajevo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Union
Ranked #48 of 124 Sarajevo B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2013

While wandering from the Train station nearby i found Hotel Union and now that my stay is over i wish i had so much more time. The family who owns it are very hospitable and inviting. The rooms are very fashionable and well designed. Its extremely comfortable in every way possible. And the location was ideal for me: a couple minutes from the Train/Bus station; an easy walk to Old Town; not on a central road so traffic is low. And it's was a very good price for my single room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GWillakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Union
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed January 10, 2012

You would be hard pressed to find a hotel that gives its customers better service than at the Hotel Union. However, if cigarette smoke bothers you, you will be miserable. It seems everyone smokes. Even with windows open you will be inundated with the odor of smoke. That out of the way, the hotel is quiet, with rooms that aren't especially large but definitely with sufficient space. There is no elevator but only a few floors anyway. The hotel's restaurant is fabulous with an "old Europe" feel. During the summer months there is a deck area that is quite popular with the local in the evenings for socializing and plane relaxing. Its location is close enough to Old Town and many other sites to walk to or taxis are a plenty if not up for a stroll through this fabulous city.

Check in and out was quick and with little confusion. I would definitely stay here on another trip to the area. There is no exercise room or pool. The area around the hotel is quite hilly and neighborhood safe for jogging or some spirited walking.

Room Tip: I recommend a room away from the street front. The intersection in front can be quite noisy on the...
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailingRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The hotel is quite nice, but I did have bad luck, because at the day of my arival the restarant was closed, and I could not get even a cofee. There is wlan possible, I paid 66Eur for a single room. The hotel is placed aprox 1,5 km from old city center. The hotel is new and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fero967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Проверить, пойдёт ли в душе горячая вода
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#10 of 68 in Sarajevo
222 reviews
1.7 mi away
TSC Pansion
TSC Pansion
#47 of 124 in Sarajevo
15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#3 of 68 in Sarajevo
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
#5 of 68 in Sarajevo
381 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hostel Gonzo
Hostel Gonzo
#70 of 184 in Sarajevo
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Union

Address: Kranjceviceva 32, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sarajevo
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing