We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hecco(Sarajevo)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Herc(Sarajevo)
$68
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Old Town(Sarajevo)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samm Seher Hotel(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
$44
$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Central(Sarajevo)
$96
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
137
74
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
74
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracetop floorgreat locationupgraded to a suiteold townbreakfast roomeast meets westthe main pedestrian streetmodern roomsnice hotelpost officenice bathroommain sightsfour starwould definitely stay here againshower headstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 223 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed three nights at the end of our month travel through Armenia, Georgia, and the Balkans. The City Hotel is centrally located to all the important sites in the city.
The staff was very helpful and provided maps and suggestions for restaurants in the area. We were upgraded to a junior suite and it was very comfortable, with a separate sitting area. The room provided all the expected ammenities of a 4* hotel, slippers, robes, good toiletries, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, with great selection of lattes, cappuccino, tea, etc.

Their rooftop terrace, where a very nice buffet breakfast is served every morning, was fantastic and had beautiful views. The hotel offers complimentary snacks during the day, peanuts, hazelnuts and a nut mix. There were also delicious wrapped cookies and coffee and tea all day long, a wonderful plus.

The boutique hotel has 19 rooms, an elevator/lift, is modern, clean and new. It has excellent complimentary wi-fi, in every floor, even in the roof top terrace.

This is the place to be if you want to be close to the local markets, cafes, restaurants and the Old Town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book the very comfortable junior suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlbufElmhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Nice hotel with very celan rooms and a very nice breakfast. Hotel is a very nice location just maybe too expensive for the city where the jotel is located. Rooms are clean and staff very helpful. Rooms are large and they offer a nice pleasant stay. May room was in 3 floor and noice from rooad was almost not a problem.

Room Tip: Maybe upper floor would be better due to noise from road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JurijKobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This Hotel and Staff exceeded all expectations. We just stayed 4 nights with them and could not have been more pleased. Perfect location, clean and great location. Thank each of the Staff for making us feel at home.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great rooms, great breakfasts, great views, great staff, great location. We stayed during the weekend and qualified for a discount. Loved this place so much I would not hesitate to come back and would not even consider staying anywhere else in Sarajevo.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. If your room faces the main street then you will need ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I traveled to Sarajevo for a short-term work contract and needed a place to stay for several weeks. City Boutique Hotel is perfect.

It is in a fabulous location, nicely situated near the pedestrian walkway, less than 10 minutes to Old Town, but also not too far from the business areas of the city where many embassies and NGOs are located.

The staff are lovely; extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Given that I am there for several weeks, nice staff are really important! The rooms have a lights and spacious feel to them, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is nicely done (the shower is separate, so no wet bathroom floor every morning!), the desk is small but adequate, and the internet is consistently good.

Breakfast is simple, but reasonable, with a nice outside terrace overlooking the city. I wish that they had proper espresso drinks for breakfast, but the automatic coffee machine (with cappuccino, etc.) is available all day.

There is no fitness center, which would be nice. There is also no restaurant (but you can easily excellent food right outside the hotel).

It is not a 5 star hotel, but it is perfectly lovely, the price is very reasonable, and the value is well worth it.

I have been here almost two weeks, and I have another week-and-a-half in the hotel. And, I can say without a doubt that I would happily return here any time that I go to Sarajevo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews