We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My coworker and I stayed at City Boutique for a week for a business trip. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the hotel was very welcoming with a couple of lounges with food and drinks available for snacking on. But what was really fantastic were the staff, who were willing to help with any request large or small, from calling a taxi to making a dinner reservation to arranging a business lunch for 10. My colleagues and I will definitely stay here again next time we're in Sarajevo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erin2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    60
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
77
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I booked this hotel for my last night in Sarajevo because of the roof deck, and then (whoops) because of my own poor scheduling (and exhaustion), never got to use it. So I'm thinking that I possibly would have liked this hotel a lot more had that been part of my experience. But since I goofed, here's what I've got:
Rooms are nice and pretty spacious. Old Town location is great. Reception is kind/professional. Excellent Wi-Fi. The entire place has a very sort of modern, lounge-ish feel (if that's your thing).
Would try this hotel again—and hopefully plan my schedule better so that I could use the upstairs. It's not that the upstairs is the only draw here, but I think I could have justified the cost more if I'd used more of the amenities. If you're going to use the outdoors and eat breakfast, etc., then it's probably worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paymogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We moved here unexpectedly having been disappointed with the standards in a nearby hotel. Even though we arrived at 10 am we were checked into our room and welcomed very kindly. The rooms are modern, spacious and spotlessy clean. There is a brilliant lounge on the top floor with free tea and coffee etc and a fabulous roof terace with great views. Central location, excellent service, lovely breakfast - what more can I say? A great find, and a great base from which to explore this wonderful, vibrant city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anikibobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice and stylish hotel in old town Sarajevo. Wondeful and modern rooms; mine had 4 units: a seperate room with shower and again a seperate one for the toilet within the bathroom + main living-/ bedroom. Washing stand was separated from the main room by glass with an incorporated mirror. Super stylish and sophisticated, was deeply impressed:)
Breakfast is great with a huge variety from fish fingers!!!...to omlet and balkan style salads and sweets. There is also a mezzanine on the rooftop with nice, lounge-like furniture, bar, libary and free coffee + water 24 hours.
Receptionists are very friendly and helpful. Free WiFi works great. My room was located away from mainstreet thus pretty quiet. Actually I dont think there really is a better place to stay in Sarajevo than here and all for a reasonable price still. Didn't find anything on the downside worth mentioning...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McNamara_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband, 17 year old son and I stayed at the City Boutique Hotel in Sarajevo for about ten days. Our experience was outstanding. For starters, the location was great. We were in easy walking distance of major sites of interest. We also appreciated the attention to detail of the room which had multiple shelves in the bathroom making it easy to store items. The beds were comfortable and the room very clean. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind, often going out of their way. For example, one night a friend and I ordered pizza and were on our way to pick it up (and even though we had directions), one of the staff from the hotel sent his nephew to follow us and make sure we made it to the pizzeria. The breakfast was consistently delicious and every morning there was an assortment of fresh fruit. Muris made sure our son was well fed. Maja, the manager, helped us to make additional travel arrangements and ensure that all went smoothly. Particularly nice and unexpected was the candy at the reception bar. In every way, the City Boutique Hotel exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing experience in Sarajevo which was in part due to the great service of the staff at City Boutique.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

In the heart of the old city. Staff are friendly. We stayed in the apartment and it was very spacious and clean. The rooftop lounge is nice and you can see most of the city. Breakfast has a good variety. There is a parking across the road with a fairly decent daily price (you have to negotiate it).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ia2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konya
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Best Choice in Sarajevo. Hotel Manager Maya helped us a lot. They organised our shuttle with very good price Hotel room is modern , LCD tv , minibar, safe box , minibar prices are not expensive , Internet is fast each floor they have different internet connection, Terrace has indoor and outdoor place.Also you can drink variety of coffee tea and cold drinks. I recommend you read a book in silence atmosphere with cup of coffee and Sarajevo view. Even if they are boutique hotel they have great breakfast. Variety of cheese, olives, tomato , cucumber, boiled egg, scramble egg, fruit, yoghurt, honey, variety of marmelades, butter, margarine, cereals, sausage, salami, vriety of teas, coffee, juices vs. If you dont need to use swimming pool this hotel is a lot better and modern then other 5 star hotels. Also location is excellent. You can reac the most popular street in 2 minutes by walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#4 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#1 of 67 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
#3 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#6 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#2 of 67 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#7 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Boutique Hotel

Property: City Boutique Hotel
Address: Mula Mustafe Baseskije 2, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms: 19...5 different types. Breakfast: Buffet and complimentary. Also complimentary: Internet, coffee, tea, printing. Meeting Rooms: 2 Types: Classic & Lounge. Healthy Living: Healthy breakfast, anti-allergy bedding, no alcohol, no smoking. Business Services: Internet, laptops, business corner, Lounge Room, variety of international newspapers and tourist books... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your City Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing