We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central Location”
Review of Hotel Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Old Town
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is very central location in Bascarsija next to Gazi Husrev Beg Mosque which was financed in 1531 by Gazi Husrev-beg, the provincial governor of Bosnia and Sultan Beyazid II's grandson. Gazi Husrev-beg is widely considered Sarajevo's greatest patron, as he financed much of Sarajevo's old city at this time. It as also close to square of Bascarsija and Martyrs Graveyard of Kovaci (Sehidsko Mezarje Kovaci).
The staff is very kind and helpful and rooms are clean even small.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same without a wide view as the hotel is in the central area surrounded by same st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    113
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
94
54
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This tiny hotel is situated in the middle of the old town. A short distance to shopping to good restaurants and the Tourist information across the road. We just loved to stay there! The personell was excellent and very caring about us. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalchenOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankee in Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were continuing a balkans trip through Bosnia and decided to stay here for our stopover in Sarajevo. Really wish we could've stayed longer! The staff are really quite nice and we were glad to see how nice and clean and refreshed the hotel is. Our room had a lovely view of the old mosque and is right in the middle of everywhere. The hotel maintains a few parking spaces nearby and will monitor via CCTV for you. They will ask for the keys to move the car if need be. Ours ended up just around the corner safely in an alley. Makes for ease of mind when visiting these cities with so much pedestrianised road ways!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is perfect! The best location, very clean, excellent service, nice people, very good breakfast, overall a perfect place to stay. The price is reasonable and is close to everything! in the heart of the Old Town, restaurants, bars etc...we would highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I can only recommend this hotel. Not only because it is in a very central location in Sarajevo's old town, but also, or mainly, because of the staff. They are very friendly and always happy to help. They even sent my coat to the airport when I forgot it. Would definitely go back to Old Town Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Right in the city centre on the edge of the Old Town. Rooms very small, no tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast good and staff really helpful. Right in the centre - bars on one side and the Old Town on the other. Car parking is limited and on an adjacent street - with CCTV to a screen at reception. The staff were extremely helpful. There is no elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Old Town has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. They really make your stay at the hotel. They were extremely friendly and helpful, especially one of the female staff at reception. She was a real gem and had a great sense of humour. Unfortunately cannot remember her name but she is worth her weight in gold.The rooms are basic but clean and the breakfast too is adequate. The hotel is located in close proximity to all major sights. Really enjoyed my stay and certainly will be back. It's a pity staff cannot be like this everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheguevara59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#6 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 68 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
#3 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Boutique Hotel
City Boutique Hotel
#9 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Old Town

Property: Hotel Old Town
Address: Curciluk Mali 11A, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing