We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, excellent staff, great rooms”
Review of Hotel Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Old Town
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is right in the centre of the Old Town and easy to explore all the sights on foot. There are restaurants and cafes all around, but the breakfast at the hotel is also excellent. The rooms are new and clean, the beds comfortable, everything was really great! For us, the real highlight was the staff. Our car was broken into, and the manager and his staff went out of their way to help us with the police, even collecting our police report the following morning; helping us to clean our car, viewing video surveillance, and helping us to temporarily repair the car. I can't rate this hotel and their service highly enough, and recommend anyone with a visit to Sarajevo to stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 275 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

Sarajevo is lovely place to stay especially people from Turkey and other Balkan countries. The location of hotel is perfect, close to everywhere, like old town, sebil, bascarsia, and other historical places.
Our room was so clean, tidy and warm besides we had wonderful Gazi Huzrevbeg Mosque view.
Staff is so friendly.

Positive:
- Location
- Clean, tidy and warm rooms,
- Staff

Negative:
- No Elevator
- They don't receive credit card so you have to pay cash.
- Car Park

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duygUgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this charming little hotel with very clean and friendly staff. The room was pretty with a view on the Gazi Huzrevbeg Mosque. It is very central, in the middle of the old town (as its name indicates) so it's easy to walk around. Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is located in the old part of the town in the pedestrian area. They also have a few parking spots a few meters away from the hotel. We parked our car there for free during our entire stay.
The hotel staff is really nice and helpful.
The hotel is renovated. Rooms are new and very clean. This is one of the few hotels I have ever visited where I've slept like at home. Room has a TV, air condition, mini fridge, hair dryer... Hotel does not have an elevator but it also only has 3 floors.
Breakfast was OK. They offer various fruits and vegetables, pates, honey, jam, salami and cheese and freshly baked/cooked eggs. And of course all kinds of coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Right in the heart of Sarajevo's beautiful old town. Rooms are basic but comfortable. The only quibble I'd have is that the walls are a little thin but I did have very noisy children staying in the next room. Breakfast was good and service very friendly. I couldn't see a better positioned hotel in Sarajevo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Located in the center beside the Gazi-Husrevbey mosque near loads of restaurants and sights. Old house with modern interior. No elevator but comfortable stairs. Standard size room is well equipped and nicely furnished with comfortable bed and very clean newish carpets. Reception staff is extremely friendly and helpful with good English. Parking is on-street very close to hotel. Breakfast is good, with eggs served to order. Overall very good impression and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Recently stayed here with a friend for 2 nights. Fantastic location, right in the middle of old town. Taxi ride from train station. Lovely staff, willing to go the extra mile with recommendations and directions. There was a mistake with our booking so when we arrived we were told that they didn't have the room with two beds we booked but that they only had a room with one. They were very apologetic and it turned out ok in the end - a king size bed with separate linen was ok for the 2 nights. The room and bathroom were large and we had an amazing view of the local mosque and streets. Overall, a great stay in a beautiful city. Would recommend to others.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Auslece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#6 of 69 in Sarajevo
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#10 of 69 in Sarajevo
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 69 in Sarajevo
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 69 in Sarajevo
132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
#4 of 69 in Sarajevo
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#13 of 69 in Sarajevo
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Old Town

Address: Curciluk Mali 11A, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range: $83 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing