We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions
from $16.85
More Info
from $16.85
More Info
from $56.16
More Info
from $22.47
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
142
6
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour tour guide was very informative cannot recommend highly enough an amazing experience private tour great tour beautiful city war tour own experiences bosnian coffee his knowledge cooking class visiting sarajevo personal stories bosnian history sense of humour would highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 150 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2019

We did a Siege tour with Meme in Sarajevo with Meme in March 2019.

Before we started the tour there were some issues because I made a mistake with my booking. Meme was super flexible and even agreed to do the tour 2 hours later the plannend.

Meme showed us through the city and tried to explain the history of the Yugoslavia-war and the siege of Sarajevo. He managed to give us insights from all different views and very successfully made a complex history still understandable for us. Even though we could of course never really grasps fully what happened and why.

Meme really wanted us to fully understand what happened and what impact the war and genocide has had and still has. He definitely succeeded in this and made sure that this is not just a impressive 'story' but that it is something that we'll take with us and remember.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank michelpG1929XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallesttourguidet, Public Relations Manager at Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Michel,
I'm glad that you enjoyed on our tour, and thank you very much for the review. History of the war is very complicated but I hope we managed to pass some knowledge to you!
Kind regards from TT-Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Awesome war tour ! Nikola was really helpful and went into depth about a lot of the war, would highly recommend this tour for anyone passing through Sarajevo

Thanks Toby

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Toby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallesttourguidet, Public Relations Manager at Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Toby, we are more than happy to hear that you were enjoying our tour. Thank you for a review, and we wish you the best of luck on your future travels. :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

With such a delicate situation of leadership and war in this country Meme does his best to help you understand as much as he can within the time period, extremely interesting and complicated with a huge amount of knowledge whilst being compassionate and understanding from all parties involved. Thank you so much and I hope the future can be bright for this country!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JamesH1541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallesttourguidet, Public Relations Manager at Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear James,
I'm glad that you enjoyed on our tour, and thank you very much for the review.
If you ever end up again in our country again then feel free to visit us and experience the history of both the country and the city on the tours with us!
Kind regards from TT-Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We truly enjoyed the walk tour. He gave us an overview of the history of the beautiful city in the Balkans. As a former peacekeeping, I really enjoyed the visit and I would recommend him to anyone in Sarajevo.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Roving68029179581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallesttourguidet, Public Relations Manager at Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear,
I'm glad that you enjoyed on our tour, and thank you very much for the review.
Kind regards from TT-Tours team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We decided to join some tours in order to understand the war context of Sarajevo and we ended up discovering more wonders about this city thanks to Meme, who guided this tour in a very close way and was open to answering to our curiosities. I liked it not only as a tour but as an experience to get to know better how this city works. Easy to follow explanations, good English, 100% recommended.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank dianajnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallesttourguidet, Manager at Tallest Tourguide Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Diana,

We are happy when you are happy and strolling with you was a happiness overload.

We are glad that you are satisfied and we hope to see you again sometimes.

Kind regards,

Almedin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews