We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing but great experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Central for 14 days in January of 2013. Although the hotel is rated 3-stars, it really offers a 5-star experience in terms of accommodation and hospitality. I am glad I found this gem. I had a great experience with staff, very polite and accommodating. Their gym and spa are great, I used both on many occasions. The gym is actually fantastic, well equipped, better than most hotel gyms I have seen. Their fitness breakfast was a hit with both me and my girlfriend. We have received room service pretty much any time we left the room, they were really good about it. A few times I asked for extra assistance and the staff promptly arrived. I commend Enis, the front desk manager, for his helpfulness but also all other front desk staff whose names I do not remember. I also commend all the wait staff for their great service.

The hotel is centrally located, close pretty much to everything - dining, entertainment, nightlife. It offers reliable Wi-Fi. And one more thing - this hotel is completely smoke-free, something impossible to find in Sarajevo!! This hotel is highly recommended to all travelers and visitors to Sarajevo.

Room Tip: Suites are only slightly higher priced than the rooms. I recommend getting a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriatic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    112
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
129
42
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had two very enjoyable nights in the hotel, which is Irish owned. The four of us (two adults, two girls) stayed in a junior suite on the 7th floor.
The amenities are excellent - a very big pool in which you can do 25m lengths, a spacious sauna, steam bath and a caladium with heated bench.
The room was large, big double bed and a bed-sofa for the kids.
Any minor hiccoughs were seen to by the friendly and forthcoming staff without fail, like the stuck blind, the faulty key cards and the leaky shower handset.
The continental breakfast that comes with the B&B rate was basic but included freshly squeezed orange juice.
The hotel is centrally located but offers no parking. Affordable and secure parking garage is nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Nicely surprised with our 3 night stay in this 3 star hotel which was more like 4 stars in the old town - great value.

Liked:
- location, by Latin bridge and short taxi ride from bus/train station
- friendly staff and included breakfast and WiFi
- gym was surprisingly large, well equipped and modern - cardio room is on 2nd floor with around 10 treadmills, 10 elliptical machines, 10 bikes and separate room for various classes then the weight lifting room is on 3rd floor with free weights, bench press and various machines

Bad:
- spa was much more expensive than Zagreb Sheraton
- Bosnia is far from being a tourist destination, Sarajevo was relatively OK but be ready for some frustrations, I'll post separate review on the country you can look up

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I am perplexed by some of the positive reviews. The hotel rooms are loud. Starting early in the morning, it is possible to hear the sound of exercise machines from all parts of the hotel. At times during my stay, it was so loud it almost seemed as though someone were moving furniture. The hotel appears to be luxurious, but the hotel has a lot of cheap fixtures. The hotel room door would not close properly, the card reader was not fixed properly to the wall, the grout around the bathtub was dirty. The cleaning staff did a mediocre job cleaning the rooms. The restaurant wait staff are lax. I have received far better attention in the homes of humble Bosnians. The chef has a great positive attitude. He appears to really love and care about what he is doing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

After a long flight from the U.S., this was the perfect hotel to get over jet lag. The hotel is immaculate and it's very quiet. The beds are very comfortable - none of the boxspring nonsense. Just firm mattresses that support your body.

It is the perfect location to get out and stroll along old town Sarajevo. The staff is friendly and helpful. Also, the entire hotel is smoke-free.

I can't imagine having stayed anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed there for 4 days. Found the lobby, restaurant visually stunning. Almost like a mini W. Staff in front desk were courteous and friendly. especially Jasmina; they provided useful tips on restaurants, travel. It is ideally located on the edge of the Old town just a minute's walk from the main pedestrian avenue. Room was very pleasant , spacious and comfortable. Will definitely stay here the next time i come to sarajevo

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishdocbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed there for 5 days with my wife and baby son, the staff had been great and very friendly,offered us all the help they could, we stayed in the junior suite, it was very specious, very well equipped, definitively 5 star quality, breakfast was good, location can't be better, its within walking distance to most of attractions, price very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sami7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
#4 of 68 in Sarajevo
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#3 of 68 in Sarajevo
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 68 in Sarajevo
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#15 of 68 in Sarajevo
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Old Town
Hotel Old Town
#9 of 68 in Sarajevo
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Sarajevo

Property: Hotel Central Sarajevo
Address: Cumurija Street 8, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central Sarajevo 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artistically inspired, this landmark hotel has been totally redesigned to bring you the absolute best hotel experience. Relax in our luxurious 25 meter pool. Stay in shape at our world-class health club. Spread over three floors, our purpose built fitness club is and packed with the latest fitness and body shaping equipment. Treat yourself to a host of treatments from around the world at our prize-winning day spa, fully staffed by award-wining and highly-trained therapists.The hotel is located in the City Centre next to Sarajevo Cathedral and only a few steps from the Old Town. It is only a 15-20 minutes drive away from Sarajevo Airport and 45 minutes away from the Olympic Mountains and Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Central Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing