We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, location, food and fitness facilities!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Central Sarajevo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, location, food and fitness facilities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

After having had a pretty rough day in Sarajevo, hard to find wifi, healthy food and a skilled nail saloon, I was recommended by the locals to visit Hotel Central, conveniently located at Bascarsija, the Sarajevo city center. The Front Office Manager immediately attended to all my needs, helped me connect to the wireless network. Showed me the fitness facilities, including cardio, weight lifting, swimming pool, jacuzzi and 3 different saunas. They also have spinning, pilates and several other classes daily. After my work out, I enjoyed the delicious food. The restaurant has brought a whole new concept to Bosnia of serving only healtjy but tasty dishes. I indulged in crispy fitness chicken, served with grilled vegetables and finished with a fruit salad and jasmine tea. The food is remarkably price worthy for such a high class. I paid only 10 km (about 7 dollars). My best Sarajevo experience so far!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanaAlajmovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    106
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
44
120
41
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed there one night and like it. Perfect location in the city and not noisy. The swimming pool is not accessible to guests, and you need to book one day in advance for massage. Staff very nice and helpful for directions and such.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I visited sarajevo on a vecation for two weeks and got the chance to stay at Hotel Central. At first i chose the hotel because its close to the old city center, but afer staying there i found out that i made a great choice.
The hotel offers all the five star accommodation, it has a real nice design, very clean, quite, the staff are all friendly and amazing, nice swimming and exercise room and very close to the center.
I highly recommend it for visitors to center of Sarajevo.

Room Tip: all the room are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dummerston, Vermont
Level Contributor
159 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Beautifully located and attired hotel i downtown Sarajevo. Located to access the 'old town' as well as other major areas. Within walking distance of everything. Clean, spacious, great breakfast, staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Near this new hotel you have 5 start hotels but really honest much better this hotel.

They have beautiful apartments with a modern decoration, and you have entree to the fitness club. Amaizing fitness club in several floors you can find that you want.

The personal of the hotel very friendly ( a different with 5 start hotels in Sarajevo)

It is really central you can walk anywhere.

And the heating is high in winter that is a plus for a lizard blood person like me,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MStravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel Central is excellent high standard hotel. Sfaff was amazing, Enis from rec. desk and ladys excellent. I spent a week there recently and absolutely loved every moment of it.In fact I cannot think of one negative thing I could say about it.
I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bombica9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Amazingly beautiful and modern, personal yet very clean, neat with a touch of luxury. Amazing HUGE bathtub, I took 3 baths in 1 day, just because it was so, so nice. Huge, comfy bed, amazing personnel. The food in the restaurant is just great and the chef is very talented and will meet you halfway if you want to deviate from the menu. The pool- huge and amazing. not too much chloride like in other places in Sarajevo. Clean and not too humid, well ventilated. Spa- so cheap and still very, very nice. The best of all- a non smoking hotel, which you will not find easily in Bosnia. The restaurant is also non smoking, as well as the spa of coarse (Radon Plaza does allow personnel to smoke around the pool , so I felt obliged to write it :-)!) Location is the absolutely best one in Sarajevo. All in all- the best hotel around.

the only negative thing is that the internet connection is very slow and will disappear now and then on the higher floors. In the restaurant it works well. Anyway, nobody in Sarajevo will have any time for internet :-) I am picky, but this hotel exceeded all my expectations!

Room Tip: Take 4th or 3d floor. On the 6th internet is slow and you will not have a view, but see the sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarajevolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
#3 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#1 of 67 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#2 of 67 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#7 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#14 of 67 in Sarajevo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#8 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Sarajevo

Property: Hotel Central Sarajevo
Address: Cumurija Street 8, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central Sarajevo 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artistically inspired, this landmark hotel has been totally redesigned to bring you the absolute best hotel experience. Relax in our luxurious 25 meter pool. Stay in shape at our world-class health club. Spread over three floors, our purpose built fitness club is and packed with the latest fitness and body shaping equipment. Treat yourself to a host of treatments from around the world at our prize-winning day spa, fully staffed by award-wining and highly-trained therapists.The hotel is located in the City Centre next to Sarajevo Cathedral and only a few steps from the Old Town. It is only a 15-20 minutes drive away from Sarajevo Airport and 45 minutes away from the Olympic Mountains and Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Central Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing