We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Sarajevo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel Central is excellent high standard hotel. Sfaff was amazing, Enis from rec. desk and ladys excellent. I spent a week there recently and absolutely loved every moment of it.In fact I cannot think of one negative thing I could say about it.
I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bombica9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Central Sarajevo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

Amazingly beautiful and modern, personal yet very clean, neat with a touch of luxury. Amazing HUGE bathtub, I took 3 baths in 1 day, just because it was so, so nice. Huge, comfy bed, amazing personnel. The food in the restaurant is just great and the chef is very talented and will meet you halfway if you want to deviate from the menu. The pool- huge and amazing. not too much chloride like in other places in Sarajevo. Clean and not too humid, well ventilated. Spa- so cheap and still very, very nice. The best of all- a non smoking hotel, which you will not find easily in Bosnia. The restaurant is also non smoking, as well as the spa of coarse (Radon Plaza does allow personnel to smoke around the pool , so I felt obliged to write it :-)!) Location is the absolutely best one in Sarajevo. All in all- the best hotel around.

the only negative thing is that the internet connection is very slow and will disappear now and then on the higher floors. In the restaurant it works well. Anyway, nobody in Sarajevo will have any time for internet :-) I am picky, but this hotel exceeded all my expectations!

Room Tip: Take 4th or 3d floor. On the 6th internet is slow and you will not have a view, but see the sky...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarajevolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel, with city centre location. Staff is for 5+, helpful, evry one speaks good English. The room we had was large and nice. Recomend room at 4th floor. I recommend this hotel, cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mix25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Hotel is in city center,very good location, rooms are clean, staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilAkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Central Hotel in the old city is in a perfect location to visit Sarajevo, and Sarajevo is well worth a visit. The hotel itself is a lovely old building which has been turned into a gym and hotel. The rooms are very large and the beds and bathrooms very modern and comfortable. Currently it is quite a nice hotel but you can see that this hotel will probably not age well - there are signs of poor workmanship all round. The tiles and grouting were lifting, the bottom of the doors in the bathroom were water damaged and warped, the electronic card system for the lift and entrance worked maybe 50% of the time, and neither the internal nor external blinds in our room worked. The gym is extensive and the pool area is really lovely. The breakfast was okay but one of the waiters in the restaurant had terrible b.o. Overall the service is friendly but not of a high standard. There is free wifi but the service came and went from the 6th floor where we were. I would recommend not spending extra money on the junior suite as the standard rooms are large enough. The hotel is far from soundproofed and this part of Sarajevo is very, very noisy. There are several churches nearby that all ring their bells regularly to compete with the call for prayers but it is the music and noise from all the late night bars that is the loudest. Bring your earplugs! All in all, for the location and the price, we were happy enough with the Central and really loved our visit to Sarajevo - see the free walking tour that we recommend which was a highlight of our visit.

Room Tip: No need to spend the extra money of a junior suite, the standard rooms are quite large.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is very well located close to the old center of Sarajevo. Staff is very friendly and always happy to help you. Every one speaks good English. The room we had was very large and had a window looking on the Croat cathedral.
We went there with young children and we had plenty of room for the whole family.

I strongly recommend this hotel and will go back next time I am in Sarajevo

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Pros: central location, big gym, spa, wireless in lobby and room (though inside the room on level 6 the signal was too weak so we had to connect from the corridor), clean rooms.
Cons: low quality breakfast, no parking (used the parking in hotel Europe - 25KM a day, available also per hour). no money exchange (though there is a bank across the street and also hotel Europe near by does exchange).
Regarding the front desk, it is a matter of luck of who is there when you arrive:
The gentleman and one of the ladies (who both speak English) were helpful and friendly.
On the other hand one of the ladies was very unhelpful - she didn't want to try and explain to us how to get to a near by restaurant and suggested we took a taxi though we had a car. We got an assistance in hotel Europe across the street in seconds.
In general we had a nice stay, though we will consider alternatives on our next stay in Sarajevo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
1.9 mi away
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
#5 of 68 in Sarajevo
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#1 of 68 in Sarajevo
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#13 of 68 in Sarajevo
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Sarajevo
Courtyard Sarajevo
#3 of 68 in Sarajevo
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#2 of 68 in Sarajevo
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Old Town
Hotel Old Town
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Sarajevo

Address: Cumurija Street 8, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range: $105 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central Sarajevo 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artistically inspired, this landmark hotel has been totally redesigned to bring you the absolute best hotel experience. Relax in our luxurious 25 meter pool. Stay in shape at our world-class health club. Spread over three floors, our purpose built fitness club is and packed with the latest fitness and body shaping equipment. Treat yourself to a host of treatments from around the world at our prize-winning day spa, fully staffed by award-wining and highly-trained therapists.The hotel is located in the City Centre next to Sarajevo Cathedral and only a few steps from the Old Town. It is only a 15-20 minutes drive away from Sarajevo Airport and 45 minutes away from the Olympic Mountains and Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Central Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing