We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but a little to expensive..”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Samm Seher Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samm Seher Hotel
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, but a little to expensive..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

We celebrated New Year in Sarajevo and stayed in this motel. Everything was good, except the price. You can find better accommodation for the price you'll pay for this one. Location is good and safe, few minutes walk from city centre.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveToLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
25
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

This motel is situated at perfect and quite location to visit Sarajevo (400 meters walk to city centre). Frendly staff and modern rooms.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasminNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

Hospitable, nicely located, well managed place with well furnished rooms.
Good value for money in otherwise relatively expensive accommodations in Sarajevo

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel, Nederland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

Perfect location, fine family

During our Balkan trip we stayed at a good many pleasant accommodations. However, motel Seher was top notch to both my wife and myself. Although duly recommended by an acquaintance, the friendliness of the owners and its splendid location right next to the city center exceeded our expectations. A smallish B&B, but the breakfast is great. Exploring the city of Sarajevo is a delight. Seher’s owner Zavlan Samir and his daughter Azra giving a helping hand, refusing any extra pay, The stay at this location was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2009

(1) Almost right in the centre of town, (2) family run and (3) bargain rates at a place that opened just a few months ago. The proprietor and manager is Mr Zavlan Samir, he is a musician and owner of a studio. From their savings he and his wife converted a 300 year-old house into a small and fine hotel. Just 8 rooms, you will feel part of the family before too long. In reception you are likely to meet their daughter Azra, an economics student, their son Amer is the family’s IT wizard. Both of them are fluent in English, that may come in handy. Very clean rooms, everything brand new, fine breakfast. Mr Samir decided to call it ‘Motel Seher’ because of some parking facilities nearby, it is a hotel just 300 yards from the main Bascarsija area. On the side of the tram stop too, with a direct ride to the bus terminal and train station. There is no own telephone in the room, no majestic lounge or business centre (Wi-Fi present though), but you are paying 2 star prices for 4 star surroundings. To the latter you may add the family’s kindness and helpfulness. And the nearby shops open until late at night. A home away from home you are likely to remember.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.2 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Safir
Hotel Safir
#41 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Herc
Hotel Herc
#23 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#29 of 68 in Sarajevo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique 36
Hotel Boutique 36
#20 of 68 in Sarajevo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hecco
Hotel Hecco
#39 of 68 in Sarajevo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samm Seher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samm Seher Hotel

Property: Samm Seher Hotel
Address: Safvet-Bega Basagica 34, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina (Formerly Motel Seher)
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samm Seher Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free Wi-Fi, air-conditioned rooms with a flat-screen cable TV. Free public parking is available and one free garage parking on the premises. All rooms have private bathroom with a shower. Laundry and ironing service is available. Complimentary full American hot breakfast. Outdoor sunny terrace with amazing view for your morning, afternoon or evening coffee. 24 hour reception and concierge for all your needs. We can arrange for your rent a car or your tour to the city with your language speaking certified guide. Within 300 meter you can find the historic shopping center of the city as well as the well-known Gazi Husrev-beg Mosque. Motel Šeher can organise sightseeing tours of Sarajevo, Mostar, Travnik and Fojnica. The main bus and train station are 5 km from the motel. Sarajevo Airport is 18 km away. This is our guests' favorite part of Sarajevo, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! We are looking forward to welcome you in our motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samm Seher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing