We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
26
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour bakery shuttle service small kitchen air conditioner bed was comfortable convenient location tram stop would stay here again old town kettle supermarket hosts tidy hostel facilities airport bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

Lovely, clean rooms with comfortable beds and amenities (fridge, kettle, closet) . The staff were amazing and genuinely kind. Supermarket was just below the hostel which is super handy and also close to many cafes and of course the old town full of nice shops. The only let down was the fact that the kitchen was not actually able to be used due to no ventilation or door to keep the smells of food out of peoples room. It would be good for the hostel to say this on their website as we planned to cook most nights. No common room or lounge so remember you’ll need to go out for drinks or stay in room. More of a hotel than a hostel but was great and would come back! Thanks pigeons

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank emilymcdonnell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Just checked out from the Pigeon Square Hostel and I must say it was quite nice. The gentleman G reception was extremely nice as he not only helped me sort out my sim card he also helped me fix the strap that broke on my bag. The private room I had was quite nice for a hostel and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again if I found myself in Sarajevo.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank stockmanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We stayed for two nights in April in two different rooms.

(Access) The hostel is easy to find close to the bus station to/from the airport. The hostel also offers a shuttle service from and to Sarajevo Airport, so contact the hostel in advance and ask for further information.

(Location) The hostel is located very close to the old town and many of the tourist attractions in the old town are easily accessible on foot. It is located literally across the road from Sebilj.

(Room) Due to change in our booking, we were allocated two different rooms for two consecutive nights. On the first night, we stayed in a room which provided:

* twin beds
* mirror
* small table with two chairs
* two bedside tables
* wardrobe with free hanging hangers
* bath towels
* air conditioner and radiators

The toilets/bathrooms (with soap/shampoo) are shared with other guests.

On the second night, we stayed in a room with similar amenities, but with our own toilet/bathroom (with soap/shampoo). The air conditioning was missing the remote control when we stayed. This room also had a small fridge, kettle, teabags and cups.

The common area also includes a kitchen area allowing for guests to make food. There is also one electric hob and one electric kettle. Pots, plates and cutlery are provided.

(Price) Considering this is a hostel that is in the centre of Sarajevo, the rooms are reasonably priced.

(Staff) The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. We were in touch with them before our stay to arrange the booking, and they looked after us very well during our stay. They allowed us to print our boarding passes and to leave our bags at reception on the date of check-out so that we could collect them later in the day.

4月にこのホステルに2泊しました。空港からのバス停の近くに位置し、見つかりやすい。事前にホステルに言えば、サラエボ空港↔ホステル間のシャトルを出してくれます。旧市街の近くにあるので、徒歩でほとんどの観光所まで回れます。値段もリーズナブで、ホステルとは言え、タオル、ボディーソープ、シャンプー等のアメニティがついているのでとても助かります。トイレ・風呂がついている部屋もあればついていない部屋もあります。スタッフは非常に親切。

Room tip: Ensuite room more convenient than twin room
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank georgelonlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Very central location. Right opposite to the entrance of old town. Tram stop right below the building. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. It’s got a small kitchen, Rooms are quite clean.

The property is a large apartment with 10+ rooms, so it does feel a bit cramped. And it has only 2 public bathroom, so at times u may need to wait a bit. The downside of a central location is noise, and it seems the place downstairs is a gathering place for the locals, plus traffic noise. But it will be quiet after midnight.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ForeverGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

The guys will go above and beyond to facilitate your stay. We booked a room at 11 AM and we arrived at 6 AM. Since our room wasn't available at the time of our arrival, the guys from Pigeon Square arranged for us a makeshift room for those few hours, left the key in the supermarket next door, so that we can "get a room" as soon as we arrive.
Now, the rooms are fantastic. Tidy, spacious, both shared bathrooms and the bathroom in our room were squeaky clean. At times, one would wander whether or not a hotel was booked. That's how good it is.
Don't forget, the hostel is in a perfect location, straight in Baščaršija, meaning you're in the heart of the city.
And just when you think that's all of the pros they can offer, the price comes knocking on the door. They're really affordable considering all of the above.
Look no further, guys. This is the place!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nebojsa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews