We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Sarajevo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sarajevo
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Sarajevo
Reviewed November 25, 2009

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in, in Sarajevo.
The rooms are fabulous! I loved staying there.It is a pitty that this hotel is not located in the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadahope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel two times, both times for business reasons. The hotel is brand new. It is situated in the modern and business part of the city and although it is not very close to the city centre, its location is still not inconvenient for tourists either, especially if they own a car (there are quite enough parking lots behind the hotel), but there is a tram station very close to the hotel and Sarajevo taxis are not expensive. However, the hotel environment is so ugly. It seems as if the hotel was in the middle of nothing or in the middle of a huge construction site. There is nothing nice around, no trees, no nature. Plus - there is a petroleum pump belonging to the hotel as its part, what is not very nice, because it is heavily lit and if your room overlooks the pump, you must not forget to draw the curtains before you go to sleep, otherwise you will feel like under the limelight. Another disadvantage of having a petroleum pump within the hotel is noise under your window.
I liked the hotel rooms- they are pretty large, as well as the bathroom and very clean. Youd do not have to worry about the cleanliness, everything is brand new and clean. Rooms have enough wardrobe space, big flat TV screens, Internet via the TV screen (but also wireless Internet in the entire hotel, the best connection being in the rooms) and a very complicated system of using TV and Internet.
There is a very nice roof restaurant in the hotel. Avoid it in the sunny days, but do not miss it in afternnon or evening hours, it is really pleasent up there and view is nice.
I really disliked the brekafast. The breakfast room is very large, but food offer is poor.
The hotel staf is really helpfull and polite.
I used the ironing service and they didn't charge it, what was really a pleasent surprise.
There is also a spa in the hotel, which I unfortunately did not have time to try.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ayse a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank baby060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReiseFM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Oğuzhan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Dirk3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
3.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#54 of 70 in Sarajevo
12 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
#15 of 70 in Sarajevo
271 reviews
2 mi away
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
#4 of 70 in Sarajevo
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sarajevo
Residence Inn Sarajevo
#13 of 70 in Sarajevo
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radon Plaza Hotel
Radon Plaza Hotel
#21 of 70 in Sarajevo
250 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Old Sarajevo
Hotel Old Sarajevo
#12 of 70 in Sarajevo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarajevo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarajevo

Address: Dzemala Bijedica 169 A, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range: $69 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sarajevo 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarajevo is a place which will satisfy all your needs with its luxurious offer. No matter whether your visit to Olympic city of Sarajevo is of a business nature or you are looking for unforgettable moments of relaxation and rest. Recreation is time when we restore our energy and restore our body and soul in shape. Swimming pool, sauna, massage and other Hotel recreational facilities will assist you best in restoring energy and vitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sarajevo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing