We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Great Value”
Review of Garni Hotel Konak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garni Hotel Konak
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in march of 2012 and really liked the hotel.

Like others say in their reviews, the staff was awesome. Extremely friendly, very helpful, and always looking out for you. The breakfast was good and the location is right on the main Bazaar. The bazaar is about 25 steps from the Hotels front door.

I would recommend staying here if you want an authentic experience without giving up any comforts.

The only negative I can think of is that since its close to the bazaar...if you want to go to sleep at 9PM on a Saturday night...its not going to happen.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 224 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Awesome location, right in the Old town, the most helpful staff, clean and modern rooms with free wifi ...... I could keep on describing it, but my best argument for this hotel is - I've been in Sarajevo numerous times on business or vacation, and I never even thought of staying somewhere else! At Konak they make me feel at home :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zlatka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the reviews and we weren't dissapointed. The location was spot on for the old town and the receptionist accompanied us to the car parking as it was difficult to find. Both the guys who manned reception spoke really good English and were very helpful with recomendations of what to see etc.
Hotel was spotlessly clean with all modern fittings and facilities. We stayed in room 4 which faced the main road - this was the only downside to our stay as this main road has trams and traffic all night long. Even with double galzing, it made for a noisey night. I would recomend asking for a room that doesn't face the road.
Wi-fi was excellent throughout the hotel and the breakfast was varied and fresh. There is good access from the hotel to the old town as there is aback door which leads onto one of the old town alleyways.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't overlook the main road as the one we stayed in - room 4 - suffered f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaMontenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Excellent location. Nearby parking. Very helpful staff. Spotless clean modern rooms, free wi-fi. Exceeded our expectations. I sincerely recommend this little hotel. Enjoy Sarajevo!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

If you enjoy small hotels with helpful staff - than this place is for you. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papaver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Not much to say... Brilliant caring helpful staff who seem genuinely concerned that you enjoy your stay and their city. Lovely rooms with all that you need and nice decor. Well located. Bus station pick up & taxi booked for airport transfer. Boutique style at reasonable rates. We also did a "war tour" with one of the owners (they are brothers who seem to work very hard, one is studying law & the other is a qualified dentist). This was a half day tour involving sites and personal recollections of the Bosnian war and a very moving and memorable tour.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare_rohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

All in all one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are super clean and very cozy. The staff can not possible be more helpful. Their sincere kindness and helpfulness raises the bar for hotel services in general. If you are looking for a cool small hotel, with great energy, super location, helpful, kind staff and resonable price- look no further. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValidArsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Old Town
Hotel Old Town
#8 of 70 in Sarajevo
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samm Seher Hotel
Samm Seher Hotel
#25 of 70 in Sarajevo
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#6 of 70 in Sarajevo
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
Novotel Sarajevo Bristol
#4 of 70 in Sarajevo
398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#3 of 70 in Sarajevo
224 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hollywood Hotel Sarajevo
Hollywood Hotel Sarajevo
#23 of 70 in Sarajevo
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Konak

Address: Mula Mustafe Baseskije 54, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range: $59 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garni Hotel Konak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within 50 meters from The Gazi Husrev Bey's Mosque and The Old Orthodox Church in Sarajevo's historical part Bascarsija, Garni Hotel Konak offers free WiFi access.All rooms are air-conditioned and come with flat-screen cable TV. Private bathrooms are equipped with hairdryers and toiletries.Guests can start their day with a breakfast buffet served every morning in the cosy breakfast room.Garni Hotel Konak offers room service, luggage storage and security boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garni Hotel Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing