We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pansion Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pansion Harmony
Ranked #2 of 106 Sarajevo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Last year we stay one night in this hotel and it was great. The personel are friendly ,clean rooms,great view from a balcony over the Sarajevo,locked parking,normal price for what you get,next time when i m going to Sarajevo i m going in to this hotel... great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erik l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    41
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
43
128
33
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

After more than one year of my frequent presence in Sarajevo and after more then 15 different hotels visited during this time....finaly - the best hotel in Sarajevo and not just in Sarajevo. I wisited more than 50 countries so fare and I saw a lot of hotels and Pansion Harmony is positivily different. Personal contact with Mr.Tarik in the reception and friendly approach of the other staff is something that no of all the hotels were able to offer. And that means that I do not want to search better place in Sarajevo. Harmony is the best!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms nr. 1 and 2 are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This would be a great deal at twice the price. Tarik and his team make Pansion Harmony a wonderful place as they cater to every need of their guests from the time of arrival. We were greeted with a friendly smile and an offer of a beverage before being taken to our room which was super clean, spacious, and well-appointed. There were even chocolates on the pillows! This is a family hotel in the true sense of the word. We were told often to consider it our home and enjoy our stay there. The public areas were decorated just as a home would be, with interesting but tasteful pieces of furniture and knick knacks. We had a large balcony with a table and chairs which gave a superb view of Sarajevo. Breakfast was excellent, with lots of variety of hot and cold foods and, for us, a coffee machine that offered different coffees including one that was to our North American tastes! Tarik speaks excellent English and was a wealth of information about Sarajevo's history and the things to do in Sarajevo. He recommended restaurants in the Old Town where we found more great Bosnian hospitality and good food. In the evenings when we arrived back "home", someone was always waiting to open the door for us and ask if there was anything we needed. It is easy to feel pampered here. We were not able to take advantage of some of the tours offered through the Pansion due to recent flooding while we were there, but we hope to return and know that Tarik will be the perfect guide.
We did not have a car, but those who do have good parking in the Pansion's parking lot in front of the hotel. The hill up to the Pansion would provide good exercise, but we found taxi's very reasonable in price so saved our energy for walking in the Old Town. There was always someone at the desk to call a taxi for us, and we were always amazed at how quickly it would come. Almost forgot - the elevator is great for people who do not do stairs well. For those who like the stairs, they are wide, have many "landings" and are very easy to navigate. We hope to return to Sarajevo and will not even look for any other accommodation. Pansion Harmony is the best we could find! Thanks, Tarik and team,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Extremely friendly staff, fluent in many languages, runs this small family hotel on the hills over Sarajevo. Position is great - clean air, calm, yet just 5 minutes walk from Miljacka river and busy city streets. Clean, new hotel with nice breakfast and guarded parking. Not luxorious, but price is more than modest, too..
WiFi is free, and good enough for emails, but keeps dropping, so if you plan to have real-time applications like conferencing or gaming - forget it.

Room Tip: take a room with a view on Sarajevo, with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Priscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, comfy rooms, extreamly friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, nice view and free wi-fi & parking spot. Cleaning services and an amazing panoramic view of Sarajevo. Feels like home! Will be enyoing it for few more days. :)))

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Amra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have had a great time staying in Pansion Harmony. It really does feel like a home away from home. The rooms are cozy and clean, the breakfast is rich in variety and very good.
Tarik is a very good host and does his best to accommodate your every wish.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Pansion Harmony is great. It is situated on top of the hill Vrace so from our balcony we had the best view on the whole town Sarajevo. We very much enjoyed our stay and if we decide to visit Sarajevo again we will surely stay in Pansion Harmony.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
#3 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Central Sarajevo
Hotel Central Sarajevo
#4 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel VIP
Hotel VIP
#2 of 67 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#6 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Herc
Hotel Herc
#21 of 67 in Sarajevo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Colors Inn
Hotel Colors Inn
#1 of 67 in Sarajevo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Harmony

Property: Pansion Harmony
Address: Vrbaska 26 G, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Phone Number:
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Sarajevo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Harmony 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Pansion Harmony is located in Vraca, one of the most beautiful and quiet parts of Sarajevo, boasting magnificent views of the city. If you come to Sarajevo on business or holidays, relax in the extraordinary atmosphere of a guest house which says 'no' to banality. Housed in a newly built property with special attention to details, the guesthouse offers spacious, modern and comfortable rooms with LCD TV, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour service. Buffet breakfast is served each morning. For your convenience and security, the private outdoor car park free of charge, with video- and physical surveillance provided. Upon arrival, each guest will be greeted with a free welcome drink and free maps of the city. History Museum and Vraca Memorial Park are an 8-minute walk away, while Sarajevo centre is within 2 km. Excursions to Mostar, Medjugorje, Srebrenica or the Bosnian Pyramid can be organised at an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Pansion Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing