We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic but still awesome.”
Review of Guest House Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guest House Rose
Ranked #11 of 124 Sarajevo B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Small family run guesthouse situated in a residential area but just a short walk away fro the old town. Rooms were massive with ensuite, TV and a balcony. Definitely not the fanciest, nor the cleanest, but this is made up for by the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and family. They offer free pick up from the airport, tea and cake on arrival and although the parents do not speak English, their 3 children do (I say children, I think the youngest is a teenager and the older two are students in their early twenties), perfectly and are very helpful! Get yourself down the Sarajevo brewery ( two minute walk) for some awesome food and beer or to one of the closby bakeries for some dirt cheap burek. Tram is close by to travel out to Novo Sarajevo (go to the sarajevo history museum, , it's excellent) but you can walk to most places.

Sarajevo is one of the most interesting and friendly cities that I've ever visited. Try to get out of Sarajevo into the hills, very beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Guest House Rose
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 54 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2011

A quiet no-frills guest house run by a friendly and helpful family. A five minute walk from Bascarsija, the location was perfect. We were picked up from the airport for free and offered coffee and tea several times. Breakfast is extra (we didn't have it), there were plenty of towels, TV with channels in various languages, and WIFI. The shower in our room was handle-held. Would definitely stay there again, great value for money and lovely hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzy64952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and thought it was perfect. The room was big, with an ensuite and balcony which overlooked Sarajevo. Althought it is in the owner's house, we were given complete privacy and only saw the owners when we rang the bell on their door. A 5 minute walk into town. We were picked up from the bus station and given coffee and cake on arrival.Free wifi. I loved this accommodation and loved Sarajevo.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spencer152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Highly recommended. Close to the old town. Nothing to add :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Good value accommodation. Very friendly family who picked us up from a remote bus station with little notice, and gave us homemade cake and juice on arrival. Excellent breakfast (extra charge), nice location with views over old town. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broncos_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Turkiyespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank luca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.5 mi away
Halvat Guesthouse
Halvat Guesthouse
#1 of 124 in Sarajevo
322 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pansion Harmony
Pansion Harmony
#2 of 124 in Sarajevo
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kandilj Pension
Kandilj Pension
#5 of 124 in Sarajevo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pansion River
Pansion River
#3 of 124 in Sarajevo
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
Hostel Franz Ferdinand
#3 of 183 in Sarajevo
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pansion Stari Grad
Pansion Stari Grad
#7 of 124 in Sarajevo
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Rose

Address: Bakarevica 33, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sarajevo
Price Range: $38 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Guest House Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing