We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Hotel Kovaci

Hotel Kovaci
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kovaci
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Reviewed September 1, 2009

This small, clean and nice hotel is very close to the center, you can walk to Bas Carsi in 2 minutes. The restaurants are also very close. For the amount you pay, it's the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fulyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2009

We’ve just completed a 2 night stay at Hotel Kovaci. Not a lot needs to be said about the hotel – it was excellent. Very new and modern, and in a perfect location - on a corner of the old town. Although a previous poster here said that breakfast wasn’t included, the owner actually served us a small breakfast of bread rolls and coffee, which was nice. As we were staying in winter we took advantage of the hotel’s location and went back to our room a few times during the day to warm up. One thing I should mention is that the owner doesn’t really speak any English. This wasn’t really a problem for us as the tourist information office is not far away. Overall we had an excellent stay and would highly recommend Hotel Kovaci.

Stayed: December 2008
2  Thank whatever92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

This hotel is brand new, and I believe that the owners live in the first floor--they are ALWAYS there to help no matter what the hour--and that says a lot because I left the hotel for the airport at 4:30am.

This is NOT a luxury hotel which I feel is important to say, but it is steps away from the "turkish center" of sarajevo and you feel like you've found Sarajevo's best kept secret.

Hospitality was a premium here and while breakfast isn't served here, you shouldn't be eating breakfast here, you should be walking out to enjoy Sarajevo's wonderful cafe culture. At 40 euro a night, you're crazy not to stay here.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank Jessica_Sz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank nzmbrsbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mehrudin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josko p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sokak
Hotel Sokak
#41 of 68 in Sarajevo
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Divan
Hotel Divan
#18 of 68 in Sarajevo
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samm Seher Hotel
Samm Seher Hotel
#25 of 68 in Sarajevo
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Octagon
Hotel Octagon
#27 of 68 in Sarajevo
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Old Town
Hotel Old Town
#7 of 68 in Sarajevo
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
Hotel Michele Sarajevo
#13 of 68 in Sarajevo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kovaci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kovaci

Address: Kovaci 12, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Sarajevo
Price Range: $59 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kovaci, a new hotel that opened in 2008, is located in the heart of Sarajevo, in Baščaršija (old part of town). Although the hotel's architecture is very compatible with the old part of city, it is combined with a very modern design and excellent services inside. This mix of tradition and modern is unforgettable for our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kovaci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing