We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kovaci
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Safir(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hayat(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel Mejdan(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Divan(Sarajevo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
22
18
14
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
18
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall breakfastpigeon squareperfect locationsmall hotelold townfresh fruittram stopbascarsijacity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 58 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2009

This is a friendly decent hotel but has one major issue. It is right in the middle of an extremely busy area and is very noisy at night! This is compounded by the fact that there is no AC so keeping a window open (esp during August) is essential. The owner is really friendly and I can't fault the cleanliness etc...I would just note that we didn't get a whole lot of sleep during our stay.

Sarajevo is a wonderful, interesting city- enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotsauceathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

This small, clean and nice hotel is very close to the center, you can walk to Bas Carsi in 2 minutes. The restaurants are also very close. For the amount you pay, it's the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fulyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

We’ve just completed a 2 night stay at Hotel Kovaci. Not a lot needs to be said about the hotel – it was excellent. Very new and modern, and in a perfect location - on a corner of the old town. Although a previous poster here said that breakfast wasn’t included, the owner actually served us a small breakfast of bread rolls and coffee, which was nice. As we were staying in winter we took advantage of the hotel’s location and went back to our room a few times during the day to warm up. One thing I should mention is that the owner doesn’t really speak any English. This wasn’t really a problem for us as the tourist information office is not far away. Overall we had an excellent stay and would highly recommend Hotel Kovaci.

Stayed: December 2008
2  Thank whatever92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

This hotel is brand new, and I believe that the owners live in the first floor--they are ALWAYS there to help no matter what the hour--and that says a lot because I left the hotel for the airport at 4:30am.

This is NOT a luxury hotel which I feel is important to say, but it is steps away from the "turkish center" of sarajevo and you feel like you've found Sarajevo's best kept secret.

Hospitality was a premium here and while breakfast isn't served here, you shouldn't be eating breakfast here, you should be walking out to enjoy Sarajevo's wonderful cafe culture. At 40 euro a night, you're crazy not to stay here.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank Jessica_Sz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews