We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-class hotel in the city centre”
Review of Hotel Europe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europe
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First-class hotel in the city centre”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It is a swanky place in a very convenient location. The service, the rooms, the atmosphere - everything was perfect. The view from the room was fantastic. I would highly recommend it to anyone who plans to visit Minsk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inseadmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Sales Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest!
We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and also for your nice review.
Your comments are very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    61
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
28
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My expectations were that one of the most expensive hotels at Minsk will be really 5 star, but in reality that was another story: everything looks like it 5 stars, but details.... When you arrive - everything's fine, lobby is excellent. When i come to the room i feel like if i come back to 90th... Small LCD TV (like 15-17 inch), painted walls in bathroom, it looks like all requirements of 5 star hotel exists, but feeling like 3-4 stars.
The breakfast, no comments. Even Holiday Inn has better breakfasts... Nothing close to 5 stars...
Restaurant, that i use twice - the feeling like they trying to make money on you. The prices in hotel are 3-4 times bigger than outside, the price for the glass of the wine about 20 EUR (i realized that only when i saw the bill), but i have to say that quality was excellent. But outside you can find the same quality for 3-4 times less money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vereshchagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Sales Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest!
At Europe we are taking all reviews very serious because opinion of our guests is very valuable to us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us didn’t live up to your expectations. It is also very sad and unusual that you didn’t enjoy our breakfast as we always get lovely comments on our Champagne and Caviar breakfast and live music that accompanies it. Also we try to keep prices in our restaurant up to the level our finest restaurants in the city. We have wide choice on the menu and have many regular customers.
Once again we would like to say that it was very unfortunate about your stay as we always follow our philosophy in providing the finest personal services and facilities to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

it is very convienently located. decorartion is not intl.5star standarts but the price is. staff is very friendly. all around price is too much for what you get

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank emresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Sales Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Guest!
We were glad to read that you found our staff very friendly. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our price. Our team will continue to work on meeting all guests’ expectations.
Let me add that the hotel Europe is indeed centrally located but it is also quite, exclusive, safe, discreet and elegant boutique style hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a charming hotel with a bit of character as it has been re-built in the original art nouveau style. As you walk into the hotel the fragrance of fresh flowers hit you - and you are whisked back to a by-gone era. Staff are well groomed and very helpful and porters are dressed impeccably. The standard room is very spacious with a large comfortable bed, plenty of table space to work at and excellent lighting. Bathroom full of nice toiletries and bath robe. Food in the restaurant is also very good - the only negative being a bit too much Richard Clayderman - but even that has it's charm - it made me feel as if I were back in the eighties. Altogether a very good experience here...I did not use the pool and sauna - but they looked very tempting!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mog43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Sales Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your kind words. Your comments are very much appreciated. Our team always tries to create a special atmosphere for our guests and we delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Everything is just perfect — but the price (this is Minsk!!). No facebook allowed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cocha-Bepeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Suite deluxe room was amazing... Clean like never... Fast internet connection and a lot of facilities were included... Food in restaurant from breakfast(included) to dinner was amazing and less than 18 euros per person..! But let's
Focus on hotel... Really raccomendes for a wonderful holiday... The position is perfect best in minsk..!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fiorellinorosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful and most encouraging feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our various amenities. We always strive to provide an impeccable experience to all our guests and we are very happy to see that we have been successful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Europe Hotel again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Over the years I have stayed at most of the up-market hotels (Victoria, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Minsk) in Minsk but it wasn’t until recently that I tried Hotel Europe. I would say that Hotel Europe is (at least) one step ahead of the other hotels. It is a nice and quiet business hotel with big and well-kept rooms. Breakfast was included and was very good, one day they even had a guitarist on. The service was in general very good. One of the receptionists really went out his way to help me find the place I was looking for (making phone calls, drawing maps etc). The only (very small) issues I had was with the service of some of the staff. Nothing major, but there was one or two occasions when I addressed the staff and they just didn’t respond appropriately for a five star establishment. Nevertheless, overall it was a very nice experience and I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caligula76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the Europe Hotel. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your valuable comments. Rest assured I have shared your kind words with team who were delighted to hear them. We loved that you enjoyed the live guitar during breakfast; it is always our pleasure to create a special atmosphere for our guests everywhere in the hotel. We take all our guests’ comments very seriously and all the points mentioned will be considered by the management.
We do hope that we will continue to be one of your favorite Minsk experiences and hope to see you in the Europe Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minsk hotels
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Minsk Hotel
0.4 mi away
President Hotel Minsk
0.2 mi away
Monastyrski Hotel
Monastyrski Hotel
#5 of 44 in Minsk
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Belarus
Hotel Belarus
#8 of 44 in Minsk
359 reviews
2.8 mi away
Minsk Marriott Hotel
Minsk Marriott Hotel
#7 of 44 in Minsk
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europe

Property: Hotel Europe
Address: Internatsionalnaya St., 28, Minsk 220030, Belarus
Location: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Minsk
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Europe, first five-star hotel in Minsk, is filled with elegance and charm and is ideally located both for tourist and business purposes. Its warm and intimate atmosphere makes every guest feel unique and privileged. The hotel's multi-lingual staff provides guests with gracious around-the-clock service, and anticipates their every need. The Hotel is not large, exclusive and distinguished by the elegance in facade and decor and perfection of its furnishing and standard of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Minsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing