We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel with excellent service”
Review of Hotel Europe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Europe
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a charming hotel with a bit of character as it has been re-built in the original art nouveau style. As you walk into the hotel the fragrance of fresh flowers hit you - and you are whisked back to a by-gone era. Staff are well groomed and very helpful and porters are dressed impeccably. The standard room is very spacious with a large comfortable bed, plenty of table space to work at and excellent lighting. Bathroom full of nice toiletries and bath robe. Food in the restaurant is also very good - the only negative being a bit too much Richard Clayderman - but even that has it's charm - it made me feel as if I were back in the eighties. Altogether a very good experience here...I did not use the pool and sauna - but they looked very tempting!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mog43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Sales Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your kind words. Your comments are very much appreciated. Our team always tries to create a special atmosphere for our guests and we delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Everything is just perfect — but the price (this is Minsk!!). No facebook allowed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cocha-Bepeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Suite deluxe room was amazing... Clean like never... Fast internet connection and a lot of facilities were included... Food in restaurant from breakfast(included) to dinner was amazing and less than 18 euros per person..! But let's
Focus on hotel... Really raccomendes for a wonderful holiday... The position is perfect best in minsk..!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fiorellinorosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful and most encouraging feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our various amenities. We always strive to provide an impeccable experience to all our guests and we are very happy to see that we have been successful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Europe Hotel again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Over the years I have stayed at most of the up-market hotels (Victoria, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Minsk) in Minsk but it wasn’t until recently that I tried Hotel Europe. I would say that Hotel Europe is (at least) one step ahead of the other hotels. It is a nice and quiet business hotel with big and well-kept rooms. Breakfast was included and was very good, one day they even had a guitarist on. The service was in general very good. One of the receptionists really went out his way to help me find the place I was looking for (making phone calls, drawing maps etc). The only (very small) issues I had was with the service of some of the staff. Nothing major, but there was one or two occasions when I addressed the staff and they just didn’t respond appropriately for a five star establishment. Nevertheless, overall it was a very nice experience and I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caligula76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the Europe Hotel. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your valuable comments. Rest assured I have shared your kind words with team who were delighted to hear them. We loved that you enjoyed the live guitar during breakfast; it is always our pleasure to create a special atmosphere for our guests everywhere in the hotel. We take all our guests’ comments very seriously and all the points mentioned will be considered by the management.
We do hope that we will continue to be one of your favorite Minsk experiences and hope to see you in the Europe Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is considered the best hotel in Minsk. But, then again, remember it's Minsk. The price was outrageous for what you get. The hallways reminded me of a nursing home. The rooms are large, but not comfortable. A hard bed, hard pillows and a small "school-type" chair (in case you want to get any work done). The carpet in the room had huge stains. The heat is controlled centrally, so the rooms are very warm. You can open the window, but then must deal with the traffic noise. The gym looks like it was an afterthought - just a few cardio machines and a massage chair thrown in a tiny room in the basement. There weren't any towels or water either. Breakfast was ok, but nothing spectacular. But, despite all this, the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CheckinOut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Managment at Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our stuff helpful and pleasant; our team strives to provide exemplary service to our guests. However, I am disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that we take all our guests’ comments very seriously and all the points will be considered by the management as we are constantly working on improvement of our guests’ experience.
I do hope that you will allow us the chance to welcome you back to The Europe Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We spent one night in this hotel in early October and very well pleased with our stay. Our room was very large and well equipped with plenty of storage space and a great bathroom.
The hotel appears to have had a very recent renovation and everything was spotless. The two meals we had at the hotel were excellent.
The only slight problem we had was that our room was located beside a storage room and we could hear quiet a bit of noise from the staff as they worked throughout the night. It is not worth complaining about but if you are a light sleeper, you might want to look at the room location. We asked about the use of a computer to check e-mail but were told that the computers were closed.
It was a good stay and I would have liked to spend another night at this hotel.
It is

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roustabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Europe Hotel; thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are also happy to hear that you had the chance to appreciate great meals in our restaurant. We value our guests’ comments very highly and will certainly take note of the points that you have mentioned.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel is in brand new building, which is centrally located. Everything is new, the property itself,
the furnishings in the rooms etc.
There are not so many modern hotels in the city of Minsk to begin with ,this is one of the very few available there.
The style is simple and non-impressive, but this is ok, unless your are looking for some
high-style grand-dame hotel. ( The entrance is quite grand - at least for Minsk, indeed).
The management is trying very hard to get the service up to the modern standards, and to please foreigners. Ask for for FT or WSJ if you need it there - there are no English papers available for purchase in the shop. And remember, that not everyone there speaks English.

Room Tip: Ask for the best available room. They do not give free upgrades, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glamontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minsk hotels
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Minsk Hotel
2.8 mi away
Minsk Marriott Hotel
Minsk Marriott Hotel
#8 of 43 in Minsk
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
President Hotel Minsk
1.1 mi away
Beijing Hotel
Beijing Hotel
#10 of 43 in Minsk
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Minsk Hotel
Minsk Hotel
#11 of 43 in Minsk
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europe

Address: Internatsionalnaya St., 28, Minsk 220030, Belarus
Location: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Minsk
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minsk
Price Range: $127 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Europe, first five-star hotel in Minsk, is filled with elegance and charm and is ideally located both for tourist and business purposes. Its warm and intimate atmosphere makes every guest feel unique and privileged. The hotel's multi-lingual staff provides guests with gracious around-the-clock service, and anticipates their every need. The Hotel is not large, exclusive and distinguished by the elegance in facade and decor and perfection of its furnishing and standard of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Minsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing