We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Clean, and an Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Europe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Europe
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
Southside Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Clean, and an Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We spent one night in this hotel in early October and very well pleased with our stay. Our room was very large and well equipped with plenty of storage space and a great bathroom.
The hotel appears to have had a very recent renovation and everything was spotless. The two meals we had at the hotel were excellent.
The only slight problem we had was that our room was located beside a storage room and we could hear quiet a bit of noise from the staff as they worked throughout the night. It is not worth complaining about but if you are a light sleeper, you might want to look at the room location. We asked about the use of a computer to check e-mail but were told that the computers were closed.
It was a good stay and I would have liked to spend another night at this hotel.
It is

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roustabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Europe Hotel; thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are also happy to hear that you had the chance to appreciate great meals in our restaurant. We value our guests’ comments very highly and will certainly take note of the points that you have mentioned.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    60
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
27
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel is in brand new building, which is centrally located. Everything is new, the property itself,
the furnishings in the rooms etc.
There are not so many modern hotels in the city of Minsk to begin with ,this is one of the very few available there.
The style is simple and non-impressive, but this is ok, unless your are looking for some
high-style grand-dame hotel. ( The entrance is quite grand - at least for Minsk, indeed).
The management is trying very hard to get the service up to the modern standards, and to please foreigners. Ask for for FT or WSJ if you need it there - there are no English papers available for purchase in the shop. And remember, that not everyone there speaks English.

Room Tip: Ask for the best available room. They do not give free upgrades, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glamontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We made the discovery of this precious gem in Minsk . It is situated in the heart of the city, with view of the square, city hall, the cathedral and the Svisloch River . The reception was inviting with an old-world charm that is difficult to find. The people working were elegant, courteous and helpful. The rooms are off a mezanine style hall. What a luxury , our room was. It faced the boulevard, had a balcony and was VERY spacious ! It was luxuriously decorated with high ceilings, chandeliers, antique-like furnishings.The bathroom was also remarkable in its decor and efficiency. The dining room offered excellent meals in a wonderful atmosphere. We thought that we had moved into a ''château''.

Room Tip: Choose facing the boulevard, with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrtle-Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you sincerely for your very kind feedback and for summing up the feel of the hotel that we work hard at to achieve. We appreciate that the guests who tend to stay with us are looking for something a little more personal and characterful than larger hotels tend to offer and we are happy that we succeeded in adding a ‘special’ touch for your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Europe again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

If you are a business traveler and looking for a no "excitement" hotel in Minsk this is it ! You cant go wrong here. Clean and secure rooms. Reasonable prices if you book on Expedia or other internet sites. Food Service and Quality is Excellent. Pleasant staff. Great, convenient and quiet location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PA_Bank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I am on travel quite often so can compare various hotels :)
"Europe" is amazing hotel! Starting with great service and very helpful staff (from porter to barmen :)) and finishing with red caviar for breakfast :)
I did enjoy excellent, very clean room with nice area for business, excellent sleeping place, clean and perfectly supplied bath room, as well as twice a day service (second time they prepare your room for sleeping).
Hotel does look respectful and so it is its services. Everything is done to guests satisfaction, it is clean, quite and nice.
Live music for breakfast and in the lobby by evenings.
Placed great - you can reach any place if the city easily even by foot.
I'd like to thank the staf of the hotel for making my stay there such comfortable!

Room Tip: Just in case you might want this - ask for the room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments and great comlimentary review of your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel Europe in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Good service, all speak fluent English, free wifi, very central so you can walk to meetings, no coffee facility in the room

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlieNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found our hotel and its location worked so well for you. We always tell our guests about the many facilities and things to do very close to where we are located and really appreciate when our guests can enjoy it. We prefer to have a personal touch in every services that we provide in our hotel which explains the lack of coffee facilities in the room as it will be brought to your room immediately thanks to our 24h room service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

I am an American business man that has been to Minsk for a total of more than 40 days in the last 6 months and I have been to every major hotel here several times. Without question, Hotel Europe is the best hotel here for several reasons:

First, it is the best location in the city. The other well known hotels here (Hotel Minsk and Crowne Plaza) are either off the main drag or at the very end and you have to walk to get anywhere good. Hotel Europe is right in the middle of the city center and within walking distance of most any place you would want to visit here in the city center and also close to transportation to get outside the center. In particular, it is directly across the street from one of the best restaurants in town (Grand Cafe,) which any traveller coming from the US or the EU will find critical in short order during a visit here.

Second, the staff and service are fantastic. They are extremely professional and all take their jobs very seriously. Having stayed it this hotel for maybe over 30 nights or so total in the last 6 months I have had plenty of opportunity to interact with everyone here multiple times and under a multitude of circumstances and I simply have not had a bad experience ever. There really has been no request that they were not able to help with, whether it was arranging for transportation, reservations, directions, emergency laundry service, food, whatever. Everyone has been extremely professional and a great example of what service-oriented employees should be.

Third, the hotel is clean and comfortable. Despite differences you may have in personal tastes of design, colors, styles, etc. at the end of the day, you simply need a clean, comfortable, safe place to stay and this is definitely it. This is particularly important given that there will be some culture shock for people that come here from the west and that haven't been to Russia or any former Soviet states. This hotel gives the feel of a more traditional 1930's or 1940's style, formal New York hotel, albeit on a smaller and more quaint scale.

On the down side, it is a little pricey compared to hotel in the US for what you get. For example you can pay more here some nights than for a nice Hyatt Regency or Westin in the states (although, like the real estate market here in Minsk, this is a function of supply and demand - there is a very short supply of quality places, so even a meager demand easily pushes the prices up.) Also, the hotel does not offer secure internet which I can't believe and this is potentially a big downside for business travelers, but just adjust your internet usage accordingly (however internet is free and is accessible everywhere in the hotel, all rooms, all floors, all common areas which is great.)

So again, I can tell you from experience this is the best hotel in Minsk. I've travelled all over the world and stayed in many hotels at a range of quality from the Motel 8 in Moab, UT to the St. Regis in Rome, and given how much I have been to Minsk, and having seen the alternatives here, I would not even consider another hotel in Minsk. Safe travels!

Room Tip: Book early as this hotel is popular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dfw75071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you chose Hotel Europe for your business trip to Minsk. Thank you for your valuable time in sharing your experience and posting such a detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minsk hotels
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Minsk Hotel
0.4 mi away
President Hotel Minsk
0.2 mi away
Monastyrski Hotel
Monastyrski Hotel
#7 of 44 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel
2.8 mi away
Minsk Marriott Hotel
Minsk Marriott Hotel
#10 of 44 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Minsk City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europe

Property: Hotel Europe
Address: Internatsionalnaya St., 28, Minsk 220030, Belarus
Location: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Minsk
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Europe, first five-star hotel in Minsk, is filled with elegance and charm and is ideally located both for tourist and business purposes. Its warm and intimate atmosphere makes every guest feel unique and privileged. The hotel's multi-lingual staff provides guests with gracious around-the-clock service, and anticipates their every need. The Hotel is not large, exclusive and distinguished by the elegance in facade and decor and perfection of its furnishing and standard of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Minsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing