We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Minsk
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
372
109
24
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
372
109
24
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the executive lounge a short taxi ride omelette station nice pool main restaurant taxis are cheap i highly recommend this hotel room service city centre hotel management spacious rooms three nights lobby bar top floor sauna belarus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 525 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights around New Year’s Eve. The rooms are nice and comfy. The reception is efficient. The parking behind the hotel convenient. The swimming pool and sauna are a big plus. The breakfast is in a nice setting. We felt the food wasn’t always fresh though but leftover from yesterday. Draniki and fresh orange juice were main highlights.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rybkaanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterina_Sidor_GM, General Manager at Renaissance Minsk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear rybkaanka,

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for your comments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ekaterina Sidor
General manager
Renaissance Minsk Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

It's a nice hotel with high standard maintainance and service
Hotel staff mostly speak English and 24 hours cafe opens for great food veriaty and unbelievable low price BORSCH soup at the cafe is super good and buffet breakfast is good with self serve fresh squeeze orange and grapefruit juice
Best part is the hugh and beautiful heated swimming pool and a standard size whirlpool providing warm massage 2 saunna rooms and more facilities I enjoy swimming everyday as they have long open hours till 11pm
Only disappointed that most standard room do not have bath tub and only stand show and the towel quality is a bit below standard with the class of Renassance

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldimcc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterina_Sidor_GM, General Manager at Renaissance Minsk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Dear goldimcc8,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Renaissance Minsk hotel!
We highly appreciate the willingness to share your opinion with us, because we always try to do our best for improving the service we provide, and our guest comments help us with it.
Please stay reassured that we took all your comments into consideration and would definitely use them on our way to consistent development.
Once again thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Mixed feelings from staying at this hotel.

Pluses: Have called and a lady (Inna) at reception has kindly confirmed the reservation with the special rate for the event. Also mentioned that there is no need for further actions, all is set. I thought to bring a small candy to her for this great support. Still no confirmation came but was pretty sure that if mentioned by phone that it is OK, so it should be OK.

Minuses: when arrived no reservation was there on my name.

Pluses: The reception has managed to provide a room fast and promised to clear the issue with the rezervation and management on my previous rezervation so I will be charged at event rate.

Minuses: No information, no clarification into I came to the reception for the check-out... And was informed that the rate was not applied and to apply it we should have been sent a special mail to the hotel. That I was not informed before, just was informed that all is OK, and please welcome to Minsk...:(

The rate is still within budget and not much higher, but looks like the back office has no ties with front office and the reception, has described the issue several times, showed the phone call info, etc...

If it was any other hotel out of Marriott Bonvoy Network, I would put the score somewhere in between. But this is Marriott, they don’t have a right to have such level of service and communication.

The rest-good amenities, SPA, pretty well breakfast, supporting front office staff (and yes, I still left the chocolates to them).

A bit far from the center, not a walking distance for sure...

Do hope they will improve the service and mentioned issues.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Vahan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterina_Sidor_GM, General Manager at Renaissance Minsk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

Dear Mr. Vahan H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Renaissance Minsk hotel.
We appreciate your feedback, as this is the best resource to improve the quality of service.
As for the problems with reservation we will contact with you via email.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

This hotel experience gave us an "Belarus"-experience with a boost. Great people and great service - and a clean, big hotel room, aka. The Royal Suite with a breathtaking view of southwest part of Minsk. The lounge at the hotel was an experience "just super". Served us nice breakfast in a quiet environment and served really good wines and cold Belarusian beer in the evening. The hostess was very nice and I can't tell you how much this gave us a fabulous stay at the Renaissance Minsk. Beautiful city with great people.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterina_Sidor_GM, General Manager at Renaissance Minsk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear preben k,

Let me thank you for choosing Renaissance Minsk hotel and sharing your review on Tripadvisor!
We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Ekaterina Sidor
General manager
Renaissance Minsk Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

This is the only hotel in Minsk that I will stay at. The restaurant is the best I have ever had in a hotel. The waitress staff was outstanding and knew everything there was to know about the food and wine that they had available. Very clean. Going back in a week, can't wait.

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BooTheServal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterina_Sidor_GM, General Manager at Renaissance Minsk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear BooTheServal,

Let me tell you how glad and thankful we are for such a warm notice about the Renaissance Minsk hotel.
We are happy to know that our service has left these delightful emotions in your memory.
Thank you one more time that is the best compliment for any hotel when guests say that they want to come back. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind regards,
Ekaterina Sidor
General manager
Renaissance Minsk Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews