We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food ever!!!”
Review of Kamyanitsa

Kamyanitsa
Ranked #4 of 878 Restaurants in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Great place recommend. Best food and friendly staff.
Tania is best manager.
I will be happy to visit him again.
Greetings from Denmark.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Dramdzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marusia_rogalevich, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Kamyanitsa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you soon!))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Perfect food and excellent service.If you are in Minsk and want to taste belarus food try this.
It is close to Gorky park.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank anncatrinj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marusia_rogalevich, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Kamyanitsa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you very much for a good review. We will be glad to see You again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Not quite sure why people are writing that the staff don't smile, the staff were lovely! I had a lovely meal with 3 of my colleagues and really enjoyed the food! When you are looking for authentic Belarusian food I think this is definitely the place!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank paul-andrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marusia_rogalevich, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Kamyanitsa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thank you very much for a good review. We will be glad to see You again!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

I went with family members from Moscow. At first three of us went for lunch and then seven went back for dinner the next day. We had and enjoyed the Mushroom soup and Borsch which is served with a side of Buckwheat and pork bits. A variety of salads and appetizers were also enjoyed. For entrees, we had the Pike baked with vegetables, Granny's Meat Pot, Pyachysta Beef (a little dry), Chicken Cardinal and the Grilled Pork Ribs and Beef with Vegetables. The portions were generous and everyone enjoyed their meals.

We also tried the Kamyanitsa Hooch. It is an interesting concoction of Samogon (moonshine) with spices that is not overwhelmingly strong. None of us had ever had anything like it before.

When they have the grill operating (dinner hours) the room it is in can get rather warm, so you might want to be seated elsewhere if sensitive. Overall, we found the service and value to be good and enjoyed the Kamyanitsa authentic Belarusian cuisine.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ejbondar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marusia_rogalevich, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Kamyanitsa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Thank you very much for a good review. We will be glad to see You again!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is an overpriced, strange interior, even more strange music, staff without a smile. Food is not bad, but nothing special

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank minke1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marusia_rogalevich, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Kamyanitsa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback, sorry that did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unlock traveler reviews
Read more reviews from travelers who've been to Kamyanitsa.
Connect with: FacebookGoogle

Travelers who viewed Kamyanitsa also viewed

 

Been to Kamyanitsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing