We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$77
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Comfort(Minsk)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slavyanskaya Hotel(Minsk)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Hotel(Minsk)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
U Fontana Hotel(Minsk)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$77
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belarus(Minsk)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
155
152
63
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
152
63
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripbiggest problem isconcierge staffpay entrynice lobby barrussian stylestar servicetop floorrooms are largenice breakfastperfect hotelenglish speaking staffhotel is situatedclubcasinobelaruscity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 402 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Crown Plaza in Minsk is an excellent hotel. The rooms are large and clean with big and comfortable beds, the bathrooms are big with well functioning showers and plenty of water pressure. Internet worked very well in my room but not so in others which were further away from the router. Service is excellent, very professional. The spa and gym are also very good with modern and working machines (which is not to be taken for granted). The Italian restaurant is also excellent with very good food, more for couples than for business but still with a pleasant atmosphere. The only thing I did not particularly enjoy is the bar next to the lobby as it is a bit sombre and lugubrious. Room rates are not low. I found it a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariangela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurselKaradeniz, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write positive review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Minsk.
We are very pleased to hear that you found our Dolce Vita Restaurant excellent, spa and gym good and hotel staff very friendly. Your comments will be shared with hotel staff.
Thank you once again for sharing such a nice review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Have a nice week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Keep in mind this is a high end hotel in Minsk. It would not be a high end hotel in Moscow or Chicago or Munich. I reserved a room far in advance and requested it be quiet. They put me in a room on the 2nd floor right over the coat room for the night club and lounge area. You can listen to coat hangars gliding metal on metal until 3am. It also has an electronic coat rack like the ones in dry cleaning businesses. But the staff was attentive and helpful in moving me to another room the next day.

The security guards could afford to stare less every time you walk into the hotel. They pace back and forth bored. I'd be bored too, but if I managed the hotel I'd tell them just to stand in place rather than occasionally block the stairway and give you a head turn glance every time you walk by. If they stood still with a 180 degree view then they'd just have to move their eyeballs to look at you and not do a total head turn "who are you pal, oh just you again." This is common in many cities like Minsk, so not to make this hotel out to be the only guys who do this. At least it feels safe.

Nightclub Next was ok but very very young. Like high school and university kids young. Music was hit or miss, mostly miss. I'd recommend going somewhere else if you're over 30.

Last critique is on the entrance. This is a hotel where people come with luggage yet there's 8 steps you have to climb first before you enter through double doors that are together maybe 5 feet wide maximum. Who designed this? So silly. It's like an obstacle course getting into the hotel.

Overall it's worth the stay and the staff are great, smile, nice calm people. There's not much choice in Minsk so it could be worse I think.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurselKaradeniz, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much, we are delighted to read your comment on your stay.
It is very useful for us and with no doubt, all this information will be shared with all our team, which will help us to increase our level of service in a seamless and effective way.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you have faced during your stay.
Please be advised that Crowne Plaza Minsk is located in the reconstructed building of Svisloch hotel which was built in 1934-1938. Thus, the building of the hotel is the historical monument of architecture which can not be retooled. So we kept our entrance design untouched. We hope it would not cause much inconveniences, however our doormen and bellboys are always pleased to assist to our guests should any assistance needed.
We would be happy seeing you at our hotel once again!
Have a nice week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

As mentioned by the previous reviewer, there's an active Casino on the second floor that you must past through to reach your room. It was after midnight when I checked in on a Wednesday night and the party was in full-swing, lots of ladies and drunken men loitering in the path between reception and the lift to my room. It was a bit surreal really like Las Vegas in the 50s or the Mustang if you catch my drift...

The staff are young but they do their best to be helpful, all are friendly. The room was on the third floor (lots of thumping music heard from the Casino) and it was immaculate. My king bed was comfortable and all linens and furnishings were of excellent quality. I was very impressed by the shower stall, there's more technology in there than most NASA spacecraft!

Overall this is a very nice property with lots of character, I'm just not sure I want/need to pass through the Casino scene every time I head upstairs to sleep...

Recommended ****

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurselKaradeniz, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for contacting the Crowne Plaza Minsk regarding your experience during your recent stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
We would like to make amends for the unfortunate lace of sleep that you had in our hotel.
I sincerely hope you will give us another chance in the future, so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and in Crowne Plaza Minsk

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Have a nice week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is basically ok for a corporate stay. The place may say IHG Crowne Plaza on the outside, but it's operated more like an independent ex soviet era hotel. The staff do their best, but I think they are just lacking the real training in guest service and hospitality. The rooms are the usual Crowne plaza style. Clean and comfortable. There is a very loud disco on the weekends so try to get a room in the back of the hotel and on a floor higher than the 2nd floor. The rooms on the front can also be noisy due to the casino traffic which goes late. The lobby bar is loaded with nice young ladies whom are "working". The disco upstairs is "entertaining", and is a mixture of working and non working. Around the corner is a cocktail bar direct out of 1940's with really well made drinks.

All in all, you can do much better in hotels, just not in Minsk. Hilton is building a premier property, but as of December 2012, they had not made too much progress on the construction.

I have stayed in this hotel about 10 times.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadmidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurselKaradeniz, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Chadmidi,
Thank a lot for your time and feedback. It is a great to have your first-hand review on Crowne Plaza Minsk.
We are truly glad that you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. It all our pleasure that you like our cocktail bar with well-made drinks. We can say for sure, that our hotel team members do their best to make our guests feel restored, affirmed and energized. New series of trainings have been launched recently to ensure they grow in professionalism and service. It is our goal to help our employees become more confident in what they do. So we hope to improve in providing our Crowne Plaza Minsk guests by seamless and one-step-ahead service.
We are striving for making your travelling successful and look forward to your return.
Have a nice week

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

It is a good place to stay in Minsk. Free Internet and a good Italian restaurant. You have also casino and night club. Staff is friendly like most people in Belarus. Rooms have enough space and bathroom is pretty large. Heating can be sometimes very hot but temperatures can be very low during winter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salzburger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurselKaradeniz, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It’s a great to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted to know that free Internet access and Italian restaurant met your expectations. We are also appreciate to read, that you liked our spacious rooms with large bathrooms. Also we hope that you found our stuff helpful as well as friendly, because all our team is striving to make things go in a friendly and helpful way.
Thanks a lot for your time and feedback. Be aware, that our night club team and casino team are constantly working on new entertainments. So we look forward to your return.
Have a nice week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews