We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located branded hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Well located branded hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Is in city centre and allows walking to main central areas. Is combined with an entertainment complex with casino and popular night club so depending on day of visit can be very busy with guests in Minsk for fun. Has decent meeting rooms on top floor and due to lack of rooms in the city can fill quickly so best to book in advance. Only half hour to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djenk_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Crowne Plaza Minsk and excellent review.
We are pleased to hear that our service met your expectations.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Denis Kozlov
Advertising and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    141
    57
    21
    8
See reviews for
14
36
40
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Located in the center of Minsk, 2-minute walk from the train station, opposite the stadium. We stayed for 2 nights in the design room. Room was small but very comfortable. There was a jacuzzi in the bathtub. I think the rooms can be a little update/ Breakfast is a luxurious, fully correspond to the class of hotel. In general, if the price is not the main criteria of choosing hotel, welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write positive review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Minsk.
We are very pleased to hear that you found location is convenient, room comfortable, breakfast is luxuriously. Your comments will be shared with hotel staff.

Thank you once again for sharing such a nice review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards
Denis Kozlov
Advertising and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The Crowne Plaza in Minsk combines Belarusian friendliness with the consistency of an international chain. My positive experience started well before I arrived, whereby the front office supervisor assisted with my visa application in an extremely responsive manner via e-mail, knowing exactly what was needed when I was unfamiliar with the visa bureaucracy. The good service continued when I arrived and I was greeted by a group of delightful receptionists, who checked me in quickly and efficiently. This positive experience continued throughout my stay, and as a Platinum member of Priority Club, I was made to feel like a valued customer; everything I asked for was delivered extremely quickly. The staff at this hotel are particularly friendly and helpful and spoke the best English that I encountered in Minsk. I also noticed that security in the hotel is taken very seriously. The location of the hotel is ideal, right in the centre of everything, being a short walk from the train and bus stations, the Столица underground shopping centre and the bars and restaurants of Independence Avenue and Karl Marx Street.

The room was definitely 5* quality and the bed was extremely comfortable. I was on the third floor (same as the adjacent Next nightclub) and I couldn't hear any noise. The blackout curtain provided total darkness and I enjoyed a good night's sleep every night. The television had a good variety of international channels such as BBC World, Deutsche Welle and TV5. The free wireless internet worked very well with adequate bandwidth and a standard WPA/WEP key instead of an annoying browser-based login. Any inconsistency with the Crowne Plaza brand is a positive one. For example, I usually find the bathrooms somewhat lacking in Crowne Plaza hotels, but in Minsk the bathrooms are just as they should be for a 5* hotel.

Having read previous reviews here, I was looking out for various reported problems, but it seems that the management have already read the reviews and made the necessary improvements. The only problem during my stay was a defective minibar which was not chilled. I asked four times for it to be repaired, but every attempt was unsuccessful. The management subsequently apologised. Areas for minor improvement would be a reconfiguration of the television system to distribute the correct 16:9 aspect ratio to the 16:9 televisions instead of the incorrect 4:3 aspect ratio currently; availability of beer (in addition to wine) in the Club Lounge; and thermostatic valves on the shower would deliver a more consistent temperature.

Although I was staying for free using Priority Club points, the normal price of the rooms seems reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in Minsk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write positive review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Minsk.
We always like hearing from our guests who have just had the pleasure of nice stay with us. Our staff always are taking care of every guest needs. Every guest is valued customer for us. We are pleased that you found location is ideal, room extremely comfortable, TV Channels entertainment are diversified etc. Please, be informed, that we strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and value your comments as most important for our future improvements.
We are very happy that you recommend our hotel for travelers and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards
Denis Kozlov
Advertising and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Crown Plaza is belong to a commercial group in Minsk. The other hotels belong to the government. It makes the difference with the spa, Next Disco and casino. The staff were friendly and all of them were good at English. The service was quick . The rooms were clean and well decorated. If you will spend a few days in Minsk , you don't need to choose another hotel. The breakfast buffet was large and delicious for all countries people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stiffsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We’re always so happy to hear positive feedback from our guests. We greatly appreciate your comments, in particular about location, service and staff.
We are thrilled that you recommend our hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Denis Kozlov
Advertising and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

The hotel is located in the City Center. I stayed in one of the club suites. The bedroom had a comfortable King Bed. The TV set is placed too far from the bed and one could not watch TV from the bed... I would recommend the hotel should move the TV forward.The main bathroom was large and had many bathroom amenities. The Living room need some improvement with the design and the furniture. The 2 chairs / 2 individual sofas were not comfortable.
There is a second TV set in the living room but it was not comfortable to sit and watch TV. Hotel should consider changing the furniture in this room. The suite has 2 Bathrooms. The hotel's swimming pool and the fitness center, the saunas dry and wet were great. The Spa Treatments are operated by a contractor therefore charges for Spa Treatments and Massages cannot be charged to your room but had to make a separate payment. The staff at this hotel were very friendly. Overall, I recommend this hotel and shall stay again on my future travel to Minsk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Israel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write complimentary review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Minsk.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your first visit to Crowne Plaza Minsk hotel.
Also we greatly appreciate your comments, in particular about location and the service provided by hotel staff.
Your comments and recommendations will surely be shared with hotel and spa team.
Thank you once again for sharing such a pleasant review. We hope to have a pleasure of serving you again in future.

Best regards
Denis Kozlov
Advertising and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badalona, Spain
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I've been staying in this hotel for 3 nights for a business trip. Unfortunately I lost my glasses there. Once arrival I contacted with the hotel and they confirmed they found them in the room.
After two weeks no receptionnist and nobody there is unable to help me to return the glasses by courrier at my account !!! Totally unprofessional for a 5 stars hotel. Please avoid it !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank miguelgarcialop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor.com.
We are very disappointed to note that you did not have a positive experience with our hotel.
Our concierge service was in email correspondence with you during 2 weeks. We were kindly trying to help you with shipment of your lost glasses; we contacted Carrier Company and arranged necessary documents. We informed you that all expenses should be settled by you. As you known hotel can’t pay to Carrier Company.
Thank you once again for sharing detailed review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards
Denis Kozlov
Advertising and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Overall not so bad, I found the price reasonable, the room is comfortable although there is only a brick wall against my window so I cannot see out. The food is ok, not great but good enough. The biggest problem is that there is lot of noise from the corridors, mostly from the maids and the staff, they are always banging doors and talking loudly, no respect for the guests in the rooms trying to sleep. Because of this I will not stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Highflyer605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Please, be informed, that we strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and value your comments as most important for our future improvements.
Next time we will be happy to allocate your room in hotel’s quite zone.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Denis Kozlov
Advertising and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minsk hotels
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Minsk Hotel
0.5 mi away
President Hotel Minsk
0.2 mi away
Minsk Hotel
Minsk Hotel
#11 of 45 in Minsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#15 of 45 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.1 mi away
Minsk Marriott Hotel
Minsk Marriott Hotel
#7 of 45 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Minsk City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel
Address: Kirova st., 13, Minsk 220030, Belarus
Phone Number:
Location: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Minsk
#4 Casino Hotel in Minsk
#5 Spa Hotel in Minsk
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While planning your trip to Minsk, one of the greenest and cleanest cities in Europe, check the elegant Crowne Plaza(R) Minsk right in the heart of the city. Here you can find all possible solutions to make your stay either business or leisure successful. Feel like at home in your airy room or Suite with supremely comfortable beds and beddings, fully equipped working area for business and wide range of in-room dining options. Stay connected with and available for your business partners and family with our complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. Energize at Princess Spa with extensive choice of body treatments, a swim in the indoor heated pool or a workout at professional fitness center. Crowne Plaza(R) Minsk hotel is 40-minute taxi ride from Minsk International Airport and 8-minute walk from Minsk rail station. Centrally located the hotel is steps from the Palace of Republic, Red Church and Independence square. Unsurpassed concierge service can lead you to the city's world famous the National Academic Bolshoi Opera and Ballet Theatre and Nemiga area.The National Art Museum is just two blocks from us, so you can have a look at masterpieces of Marc Chagall and other Belarusian artists. Close to major corporates and government headquarters, with flexible Conference and Business spaces Crowne Plaza(R) Minsk is a good choice for doing business in Minsk. Stay with us and see why Crowne Plaza(R) Minsk is excellent place for high achievers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing