We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been going to the restaurant since 1998”
Review of Juvenilja

Juvenilja
Ranked #51 of 617 Restaurants in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Been going to the restaurant since 1998”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant with a great waiter that has been there for years. The pizza is exceptional and better than most. Go for the liter of beer with your pizza! Great combo

Helpful?
3 Thank lav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect old place”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

this restorant/pizzeria should be considered an icon of Tirana. It has been there for more then 10 years now and still has the some fashion and wonderfull food and I always like to go there time by time being it for a piece of exellent pizza or to enjoy a galls of wine with my wife and freinds. the service is exellent and the waiters are always attentive and ready to suggest you the fresh things of the day or any traditional dish you would like to taste.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gkromidha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“So much more than pizza”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We almost walked past as the sign said pizzeria, glad we stopped. We had a lovely meal there . A warm welcome at the door is a nice way to start the evening . Local red wine was good, food was hot and fresh. Service was outstanding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YvonneLynnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tollesbury
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“...wow – that’s the way to impress me!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a great place. There’s another Juvenilja near the park, which I enjoy very much, but this one is very different, and has a very authentic feel about it.
I had a simple meal, a pizza, some red wine and a coffee – and I found it very relaxing. The staff were very attentive; I always appreciate my wine being regularly topped up!
There appeared to be an interesting slice of Tirana life eating in the restaurant – it was wonderful
When it came to pay, my credit card didn’t work, and I didn’t have enough cash – I was told to come back another time to pay – wow – that’s the way to impress me!
I did return, to pay!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank --___--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, polite staff.”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This restaurant serves delicious traditional and international food with more convenient prices compared to other competitors in the area. The staff is polite and the service good however the atmosphere could be a bit more cheerful and bright.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juvenilja also viewed

Tirana, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 
Tirana, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 
Tirana, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 

Been to Juvenilja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing