We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
16
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
6
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel. Very friendly staff. Perfect location: close to everything but also located in a quiet street. Nice at clean rooms. Best mattress and pillow we ever slept on in a hotel! Breakfast is also great.
Special thanks to Koen (the owner) for making our stay in Tirana so wonderful ! He made sure we visited the best and most beautiful places and he has an excellent taste when it comes to restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2623IUsarahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Always goof to be back at blloku hôtel Tirana. Very friendly staff. You just feel like coming home again. Nice neighbourhood near the park and the blloku area. So even for a weekend Tirana is a good idea.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank griet_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Hotel Blloku is a small hotel, very well tended by nice, compliant and attentive young people. The place is spotless, very modern and non intrusive decoration. Comfortable beds, good breakfast. I love the neighborhood where it sits, full of life, little shops and cafés. I'd recomend it to anyone, if you're looking for a "normal" place, nothing extra luxurious that makes you feel small. It doesn't have a lift, though, so if you have some bad knees or something, know that there are stairs to climb (not too steep, however).

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank RakelKAnta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

First time visit ever to Albania. Found a very cosy hotel in the center. Comfortable and spacy rooms. Not a mega hotel but a friendly and personal approach with lots of practical info andere suggestions for visiting the capital and the rest of the country for newbees. For those who are interested: the link between Albania andere West-Flanders are the poppies...

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 122wouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Being a guide is something special that gives you the opportunity to meet great people and learn about great places including hotels and restaurant.
It's been 2 years since I have clients that I take from this hotel through different tour operators.
Everyone I have asked they were very happy with place and amazing staff that works in this hotel.
If you looking for western standards that's the place thanks to this guys from Belgium that have brought the best experience in Tirana on the field of Turisem and hotels.
Great location also because of the main park in Tirana

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Al-Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews