We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
16
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
6
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Being a guide is something special that gives you the opportunity to meet great people and learn about great places including hotels and restaurant.
It's been 2 years since I have clients that I take from this hotel through different tour operators.
Everyone I have asked they were very happy with place and amazing staff that works in this hotel.
If you looking for western standards that's the place thanks to this guys from Belgium that have brought the best experience in Tirana on the field of Turisem and hotels.
Great location also because of the main park in Tirana

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Al-Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed here for two nights in early July 2016. On the whole this hotel is very good value for money: we paid 180€ for two double rooms, two nights. On the positive side we have a very friendly and attentive staff at the reception, an efficient and cheap laundry service, an extremely good breakfast buffet, comfortable and renovated rooms with soft beds and hot water, and a good location in the Blokku area of town. On the negative side the wi-fi didn't work perfectly all the time but thats probably the only problem we had.
There are probably more quaint and genuine Albanian hotels around, but we felt that we needed to treat ourselves to a proper hotel after ten days of backpacking/hosteling. Overall, the Blokku area is good fun and the hotel is within a 8-10 minute walk to most places in that area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marcuscarlaxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We spent two nights here. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and there's plenty of hot water. Decor is simple, bright and modern. The owner is Belgian and speaks fluent English. I liked the poppy theme from his native Flanders.

Breakfast is buffet style.
There is wifi in the rooms but it was hit and miss.
Other staff speak English too.

The hotel is located in a side street in the centre of town. Very convenient to walk to nearby restaurants and cafes. Overall, a good choice for a couple of nights.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Milonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in a city that we had little idea of what to expect. Both Tirana and the Hotel Blloku impressed us greatly. We loved Tirana, especially it's friendly people, excellent restaurants and superb bars. And to take advantage of this the Hotel Blloku was the perfect choice. The owner and staff were very welcoming and had excellent knowledge to offer of the area, and the rooms were very new and fresh and communal areas perfect for what we needed. The location is the best selling point. Located in trendy Blloku all the best restaurants and bars in Tirana are generally within a safe 10 minute walk and the main places of interest downtime are within a 15-20minute walk. Taxis are cheap though so no problems wherever you want to go. Would recommend to all visiting this city.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ElMash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night in the Blloku Hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, especially the bed. The design was modern, with a clean, bright bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, letting us do a very late check out to fit in with our flight. It was 40 degrees in Tirana and we had no problems spending the heat of the day in this lovely room. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank z00n73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews